34 Reviews
4.8 out of 5 stars.
5 stars
85%
4 stars
12%
3 stars
3%
2 stars
0%
1 star
0%
By James Caufield on Tuesday, August 16, 2022
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 6-String Electric Guitar
This has been a great tuner for many years. I keep it on the guitar, and recently whacked it, breaking the clip. So I was using some odd combos of rubber bands and office clips to hold the strobo. Not ideal, but at least no duct tape yet.... I called to try to buy a replacement part, but they just sent it for free! That is excellent service.

Was this review helpul to you?
By Mark Scola on Friday, August 5, 2022
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 5 String Bass, Dobro® / Resonator Guitar
The hinge on my old SC-1 Stroboclip finally gave way which made the clip inoperable. Altho the SC-1 has been replaced by a newer model Peterson was kind enough to modify a clip for me. That's just amazing to me. Many thanks to John in Customer Support.

So here it is - over 10 years later - and my trusty SC1 is still going strong ... Peterson is a great company making great products!

Regards,
Mark Scola

Was this review helpul to you?
By Andrew Huddleston on Friday, July 8, 2022
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Yes, my old StroboClip broke slightly so I asked if there was any chance of replacing the broken bit. Today I received a replacement HD clamp for my SC-1 - super service without charge.

I have newer Peterson products but it is wonderful that they can be bothered to keep my old tuner on the road for a few more years.

Great serice, thanks

Andrew John
Denmark

Was this review helpul to you?
By Jason Switzer on Tuesday, May 10, 2022
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, Mandolin, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 4 String Bass, Dobro® / Resonator Guitar, 6 String Lap Steel
I got my SC-1 as a gift years ago. It's the most accurate tuner I have ever owned.
It should come as a surprise to no one that guitar players are not known for being
careful with their tools. As a result of this carelessness the clip on my SC-1 somehow
got broken. I thought perhaps there would be a replacement part available but after
searching the internet I found that this was not the case.
I contacted Peterson and told them of my delima . They replied that they could send
a part that would work. Naturally I expected to pay a price for this much needed
part plus shipping. Imagine my surprise when I got a small package in my mailbox
with a postage stamp from Ireland that contained my new clip. This was at no cost to me.
As an American consumer I am accustomed to being ignored by manufacturers when I
ask for help with a product that I have purchased. My experience with Peterson
left me both elated and stunned. The very idea that there is a business that stands
behind their products a ...

Read More
2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpul to you?
By Dayan Korolic on Tuesday, March 22, 2022
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 4 String Bass
Thank you so much Peterson for the replacement of my broken SC-1 stroboClip clamp with a modified HD clamp. Fits just perfectly.
Feel so glad to use it again ! So essential.
All the best,
Dayan Korolic
Paris, France

Was this review helpul to you?
By Colin Macphail on Sunday, March 13, 2022
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar
I've had to get the clip replaced twice otherwise it would get 5 stars.
The design means that the hinge on the clip isnt substantial enough and it broke in the same place both times as there wasn't enough material in the hinge.
The new version which it was replaced with this time is much more substantial, plus it won't mark my guitar like the previous version, as its now padded where it can make contact with the headstock.

Petersons after-sales is excellent and didnt charge me either time, so top marks folks for service!
Cheers, Colin

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review helpul to you?
By Josh Yenne on Sunday, December 26, 2021
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
My review is for the great company that is Peterson! My clamp broke on this after using in constantly for many many years! They immediately sent me a replacement one at no charge! The BEST! They are great

Was this review helpul to you?
By Balint Gatos on Monday, December 13, 2021
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
During my 30 years of career as a bassist this Peterson Stroboclip tuner has proved to be the most accurate, most reliable and fastest tuner of all, let alone the fact, that this is the only clip-on tuner that can easily handle the low B string.
Kudos to John at the support for his amazing work!

Was this review helpul to you?
Anonymous on Tuesday, November 2, 2021
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar
Great tuner! Great company! It broke on the clamp after many many years of use and the company immediately sent me a replacement clamp without questions.

Was this review helpul to you?
By Jonas Jakobsson on Saturday, October 16, 2021
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
This is actually a review of Peterson's fantastic custom service. I like my StroboClip - but I LOVE your customer service! I lost a screw holding the "arm" of the clip and wrote to you guys and you sent me a new one immediately, free of charge. Thing is - I live in Sweden! How many companies would do that?

I'll never buy a tuner from another brand as long as I live!

Was this review helpul to you?
Need Help?