28 Reviews
4.8 out of 5 stars.
5 stars
86%
4 stars
11%
3 stars
4%
2 stars
0%
1 star
0%
By Josh Yenne on Sunday, December 26, 2021
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
My review is for the great company that is Peterson! My clamp broke on this after using in constantly for many many years! They immediately sent me a replacement one at no charge! The BEST! They are great

Was this review helpul to you?
By Balint Gatos on Monday, December 13, 2021
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
During my 30 years of career as a bassist this Peterson Stroboclip tuner has proved to be the most accurate, most reliable and fastest tuner of all, let alone the fact, that this is the only clip-on tuner that can easily handle the low B string.
Kudos to John at the support for his amazing work!

Was this review helpul to you?
Anonymous on Tuesday, November 2, 2021
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar
Great tuner! Great company! It broke on the clamp after many many years of use and the company immediately sent me a replacement clamp without questions.

Was this review helpul to you?
By Jonas Jakobsson on Saturday, October 16, 2021
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
This is actually a review of Peterson's fantastic custom service. I like my StroboClip - but I LOVE your customer service! I lost a screw holding the "arm" of the clip and wrote to you guys and you sent me a new one immediately, free of charge. Thing is - I live in Sweden! How many companies would do that?

I'll never buy a tuner from another brand as long as I live!

Was this review helpul to you?
By David Aguilar on Monday, September 6, 2021
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 6-String Electric Guitar
Love it - use it to tune guitar and cello. A little hard to see display, but I got used to it. Bought about 11 years ago and still works perfectly.

Was this review helpul to you?
By Glenn Carr on Monday, August 30, 2021
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Peterson could not have done more! I bought a Stroboclip 3 years ago and the clip developed a hairline crack at the mount. Because I couldn't tighten the screen, the tuner didn't work as well as before. I didn't want to trash it because it is the best tuner I have ever had, so I explained the situation to Peterson in a support ticket. That model had been discontinued (no surprise) and there were no more spare parts so you'd expect the story to end there. No - Peterson modified a clip mount from their new range and shipped it to me here in Australia free of charge. How good is that? It is when things go wrong that you find out what a company is truly made of and I feel that, whatever happens, Peterson will be doing their very best for me. Thank you for your excellent service - you guys rock!!

Was this review helpul to you?
By Brett Foster on Sunday, August 22, 2021
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, Mandolin, 4 String Bass, 10 String Pedal Steel Guitar
Great product still going strong. Great customer service from Peterson helping out with parts and pieces lost or broken by user misadventure.

Was this review helpul to you?
By John Leach on Monday, August 9, 2021
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 4 String Bass
Tuner has worked flawlessly. The clip was broken by a percussionist moving drums while the tuner was clipped to the bridge of my double-bass. Although the tuner has been discontinued Peterson modified a clip from a current model and sent to me. That is customer service to highest degree I have used Peterson Strobe tuners since I was in high school and will continue to do so.

Was this review helpul to you?
By Jim Rutledge on Friday, June 4, 2021
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 4 String Bass, Mandolin
Your technical support is much appreciated. My HS Band used the Peterson box in 1966. My rock band used Peterson in 1971. I used that Peterson to tune pianos in the 90s. It was natural for me to use on my 1950 Kay 5-string upright bass when I started playing bluegrass a few years ago. I believe it's the most accurate on the market and folks are marveled at the spinning action. Thanks

Was this review helpul to you?
By Andy Smith on Saturday, April 17, 2021
Edited on Saturday, April 17, 2021
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Great little product, the strobe animation really help you dial in the perfect tuning and having noticed after several years that the clip had lost one of the pads (no chance of finding that after tidying up during a house move) their after sales really nicely sent me a complimentary clip from their newer tuner that they modified to fit my old tuner. Customer service levels like this are really rare and so much appreciated.

-Andy

Was this review helpul to you?
Need Help?