12 Reviews
4.6 out of 5 stars.
5 stars
67%
4 stars
25%
3 stars
8%
2 stars
0%
1 star
0%
By Peter Pii on Monday, September 14, 2020
Edited on Monday, September 14, 2020
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Big shout out to this company, my clip broke, I sent them a picture of the broken part and volla they mailed me a new one the very next day. First Class!

Was this review helpul to you?
By Donnie Bailey on Saturday, July 4, 2020
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 5-String Banjo, Dobro® / Resonator Guitar

By William Mahan on Sunday, May 3, 2020
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 4 String Bass, Ukulele, 6 String Lap Steel
This tuner has been going strong for years. Very accurate. The hinge on the clamp broke recently, I wrote Peterson, and they sent me a new clamp assembly for free. It's better than ever now, ready for years more of service. Quality product, quality customer support, quality company. Thank you John Norris!

Was this review helpul to you?
By Robert Dunlop on Tuesday, April 14, 2020
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, Mandolin, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 10 String Pedal Steel Guitar
I highly recommend the StroboClip tuner. It is is fast and accurate. I am very impressed with Peterson's customer service. Mine had a broken clip and it was well out of warranty. The company sent me a new clip (no charge).

Was this review helpul to you?
By Dan Wheetman on Tuesday, December 17, 2019
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 4 String Bass, Mandolin
My go to tuner.

Was this review helpul to you?
By Stephen MacDonald on Sunday, December 1, 2019
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays Baritone Ukulele, Ukulele, Tenor Ukulele
Excellent Product - does exactly what the company states it will.

Was this review helpul to you?
Anonymous on Monday, November 11, 2019
Edited on Monday, November 11, 2019
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar
Three of the StroboClips have been purchased in the last ~six years; one for me, two as gifts.
The only issues have been some difficulty picking up the low E/Eb/D on my solid body electrics. Then recently, one side of the plastic hinge cracked.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review helpul to you?
By Joe on Saturday, August 31, 2019
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays Dobro® / Resonator Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 6-String Electric Guitar

By Keith Redfern on Friday, March 29, 2019
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Acoustic Guitar, Mandolin, 5-String Banjo, Octave Mandolin, 4-String Tenor Banjo
I have been a great admirer of Peterson tuners for many years, I actually own and use 4 different Peterson tuners. There is nothing better for setting up mandolin family instruments or banjos.
None has given me a problem or any cause for concern about their functioning . The only problem I encountered happened when after many years use the clip of my original Stroboclip came apart . I contacted Peterson asking if I could obtain a replacement part from them. JOHN ,who answered my email , informed me that due to the period of time since the model I owned had been out of production there were no available clips in stock. A little while later a second email came to me saying he thought that ther may be clip somewhere which had been overlooked and he would see if he could find one. A couple of days later an email came which said he'd managed to find one and it was in the mail to me. It arrived at my home in the UK this morning. This kind of service and customer care is a fantastic advert ...

Read More
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review helpul to you?
By John on Wednesday, March 27, 2019
Edited on Wednesday, March 27, 2019
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar
Gave me the accuracy I was looking for.
I play high on the neck with open string drones and found I needed to struggle with other tuner's for that fine close tunning that I only found with my Peterson.
Having said that, I was disappointed at how quirky it was. The letters jumped around (A-A#-B) while tuning. It really had a learning curve for me, but...... It did what I wanted.
Now I'm getting the new version of the same thing. Suppose to be better.... Oooo 5 star, I hope.

Was this review helpul to you?
Need Help?