14 Reviews
4.6 out of 5 stars.
5 stars
71%
4 stars
21%
3 stars
7%
2 stars
0%
1 star
0%
By Michael Guidera on Friday, October 23, 2020
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 4 String Bass, Mandolin
This has been my go to tuner since 2012. Recently, it fell off one of my wall mounted guitars and the clip broke. Contacted support and was told they don't make parts for it any more but found a workaround and sent me a modified version of the clip from a newer model. Received said clip and it works flawlessly! Huge shout out to John Norris and the support team for helping me fix an 8 year old product!

Was this review helpul to you?
By Chuck Smith on Friday, October 23, 2020
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Acoustic Guitar
I’ve had this tuner since it first came out. It’s worked perfectly for me for all my acoustic guitars. It’s fast, accurate, and gives stable readings. Recently the clip broke (after more than 10 years of continual use), and Peterson customer support sent me a replacement part free of charge.

Was this review helpul to you?
By Peter Pii on Monday, September 14, 2020
Edited on Monday, September 14, 2020
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Big shout out to this company, my clip broke, I sent them a picture of the broken part and volla they mailed me a new one the very next day. First Class!

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review helpul to you?
By Donnie Bailey on Saturday, July 4, 2020
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 5-String Banjo, Dobro® / Resonator Guitar

By William Mahan on Sunday, May 3, 2020
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 4 String Bass, Ukulele, 6 String Lap Steel
This tuner has been going strong for years. Very accurate. The hinge on the clamp broke recently, I wrote Peterson, and they sent me a new clamp assembly for free. It's better than ever now, ready for years more of service. Quality product, quality customer support, quality company. Thank you John Norris!

Was this review helpul to you?
By Robert Dunlop on Tuesday, April 14, 2020
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, Mandolin, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 10 String Pedal Steel Guitar
I highly recommend the StroboClip tuner. It is is fast and accurate. I am very impressed with Peterson's customer service. Mine had a broken clip and it was well out of warranty. The company sent me a new clip (no charge).

Was this review helpul to you?
By Dan Wheetman on Tuesday, December 17, 2019
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 4 String Bass, Mandolin
My go to tuner.

Was this review helpul to you?
By Stephen MacDonald on Sunday, December 1, 2019
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays Baritone Ukulele, Ukulele, Tenor Ukulele
Excellent Product - does exactly what the company states it will.

Was this review helpul to you?
Anonymous on Monday, November 11, 2019
Edited on Monday, November 11, 2019
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar
Three of the StroboClips have been purchased in the last ~six years; one for me, two as gifts.
The only issues have been some difficulty picking up the low E/Eb/D on my solid body electrics. Then recently, one side of the plastic hinge cracked.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review helpul to you?
By Joe on Saturday, August 31, 2019
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays Dobro® / Resonator Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 6-String Electric Guitar

Need Help?