20 Reviews
4.8 out of 5 stars.
5 stars
80%
4 stars
15%
3 stars
5%
2 stars
0%
1 star
0%
By Jim Rutledge on Friday, June 4, 2021
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 4 String Bass, Mandolin
Your technical support is much appreciated. My HS Band used the Peterson box in 1966. My rock band used Peterson in 1971. I used that Peterson to tune pianos in the 90s. It was natural for me to use on my 1950 Kay 5-string upright bass when I started playing bluegrass a few years ago. I believe it's the most accurate on the market and folks are marveled at the spinning action. Thanks

Was this review helpul to you?
By Andy Smith on Saturday, April 17, 2021
Edited on Saturday, April 17, 2021
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Great little product, the strobe animation really help you dial in the perfect tuning and having noticed after several years that the clip had lost one of the pads (no chance of finding that after tidying up during a house move) their after sales really nicely sent me a complimentary clip from their newer tuner that they modified to fit my old tuner. Customer service levels like this are really rare and so much appreciated.

-Andy

Was this review helpul to you?
By Tim Durbin on Thursday, March 25, 2021
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar
Okay, this is less of a review of the Stroboclip and more of a review of Peterson's amazing customer service. Well, okay, I'll start by saying that the Stroboclip is awesome! I love it and you should purchase a Stroboclip HD. It's worth every penny. Anyway, back to customer service:

I recently lost a small piece off of my Stroboclip - it still worked just as well without the piece, but I was hopeful that they could replace it. I contacted Peterson's customer service, and they told me that my Stroboclip was no longer being made. Bummer. At this point I would be out of luck with most companies, but these guys sent me a modified piece for a Stroboclip HD that worked perfectly with my tuner! Not only that, but they sent it free of charge, all the way to California from Ireland.

Thank you!

Was this review helpul to you?
Anonymous on Thursday, March 4, 2021
Edited on Thursday, March 4, 2021
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, Great Highland Bagpipes
I already own the Peterson StroboPlusHD and know its accuracy and like its sweetened settings. I needed another tuner so naturally I selected the Peterson StroboClipHD. It took me no time at all to set it up and benefit from its ease of use and accuracy. I am very pleased with it and plan to purchase another one to give as a present.

Was this review helpul to you?
By Mitchell Young on Tuesday, March 2, 2021
Edited on Tuesday, March 2, 2021
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
I bought my StroboClip back in 2012 after I saw one a video of Jake Shimabukuro using one on his ukulele. I looked into it and was drawn to the idea of having a tuner that was more accurate as I hate having out of tune instruments and don’t mind spending the time to dial things in as closely as possible. I immediately purchased one and it delivered exactly as I was hoping for. My ukulele is a 1960’s Martin with friction tuners so tuning accuracy isn’t always the easiest to attain. After using the StroboClip, I was hearing an ukulele more in tune than I have ever had before. I know it may sound like a bunch of bull but the sound of the open 4 ukulele strings when very in tune was very noticeable. The comparable tuners at the time I had were an older Korg tuner and a free guitar tuning app on my cell phone. I liked it so much I purchased another for my dad.

Fast forward to 2021 and it’s still going strong. I recently got a new acoustic guitar and one thing I did notice was that compared ...

Read More
Was this review helpul to you?
By Don Beadling on Thursday, February 25, 2021
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar
Like several other commenters, the clip on my Strobo Clip broke after several years of daily use. Just received a modified clip from Peterson thanks to John Norris. Now my old tuner is up and running like the day I bought it. This tuner has been by far the best tuner I've ever had. It's more accurate and the sweetened tunings make a difference I can hear. I see now they have a new model that is probably even better.

Was this review helpul to you?
By Michael Guidera on Friday, October 23, 2020
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 4 String Bass, Mandolin
This has been my go to tuner since 2012. Recently, it fell off one of my wall mounted guitars and the clip broke. Contacted support and was told they don't make parts for it any more but found a workaround and sent me a modified version of the clip from a newer model. Received said clip and it works flawlessly! Huge shout out to John Norris and the support team for helping me fix an 8 year old product!

2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpul to you?
By Chuck Smith on Friday, October 23, 2020
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Acoustic Guitar
I’ve had this tuner since it first came out. It’s worked perfectly for me for all my acoustic guitars. It’s fast, accurate, and gives stable readings. Recently the clip broke (after more than 10 years of continual use), and Peterson customer support sent me a replacement part free of charge.

Was this review helpul to you?
By Peter Pii on Monday, September 14, 2020
Edited on Monday, September 14, 2020
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Big shout out to this company, my clip broke, I sent them a picture of the broken part and volla they mailed me a new one the very next day. First Class!

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review helpul to you?
By Donnie Bailey on Saturday, July 4, 2020
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 5-String Banjo, Dobro® / Resonator Guitar

Need Help?