30 Reviews
4.6 out of 5 stars.
5 stars
80%
4 stars
13%
3 stars
0%
2 stars
3%
1 star
3%
By Tod Williams on Saturday, February 6, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar
What the hell???!!! Are you KIDDING me? I've been wanting a tactile / kinesthetic metronome for YEARS... Somebody finally creates one and then makes the app an APPLE ONLY product? I ordered this device before I saw the "ios only" designation after spending an hour on my android phone trying to find the app. Utterly ridiculous. Yes, I know it supposedly works with their compeitor's apps, and generic products. Still a fail.

4 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpul to you?
By Christopher Cooley on Thursday, December 10, 2020
Edited on Tuesday, December 15, 2020

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar
I can't rate this item yet as it still has not arrived. Was ordered on 11/26, still not here 12/10...
Updated 12/15/2020: The BodyBeat has arrived! Many thanks to Peterson customer support for their quick assistance. I think this is a great item and works perfectly with a metronome app I have on my phone, as well as with an ancient quartz metronome I have.

Was this review helpul to you?
By Ron Boetger on Tuesday, December 8, 2020

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 4 String Bass
Not impressed. Way too noisy. Not very useful.

Was this review helpul to you?
By Howard Markman on Thursday, September 17, 2020

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, Ukulele, Dobro® / Resonator Guitar
Great way to feel the beat instead of hearing it.
Easy to use.
Works really well.
Thank you Peterson.

Was this review helpul to you?
Anonymous on Thursday, September 19, 2019
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6 String Lap Steel, 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 4 String Bass

By Alexander Jones on Sunday, August 18, 2019
Edited on Sunday, August 18, 2019

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays Mandolin, Ukulele
This is the second one I have purchased because the first one has become unreliable. The design is excellent, but the construction could be a little less fragile.

The way it is currently constructed, after two or three times of accidentally snagging it, it intermittently stops working.

The cord is deliberately thin in order to be less visible, but no matter what, it is still visible unless concealed under part of a shirt or vest or jacket, which is easy, so they might as well make the cord thinker and sturdier. Particularly, the part where the cord joins the unit could be a sturdier connection.

Also, for the instrument survey, it has all kinds of instruments, including Northumbrian Small Pipes, but there was no "accordion" or "concertina" for me to select. I play those in addition to mandolin and Ukulele.

5 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpul to you?
Anonymous on Sunday, June 23, 2019
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 5-String Banjo
I have really enjoyed using this metronome over the traditional ones I own. I have no problems with the Peterson app that it uses and I am more responsive to the silent vibrations while playing. It is very easy to use.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review helpul to you?
By Peter Wiggs on Friday, March 22, 2019
Reviewed on
Peterson Website

By Francine Gaudenti Zabawa on Saturday, February 23, 2019

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Worked perfectly with an iPhone with fire to audio adapter. Very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpul to you?
By James Williams on Wednesday, February 20, 2019

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 4 String Bass, 10 String Pedal Steel Guitar, 6 String Lap Steel, Upright Bass, Dobro® / Resonator Guitar, 5 String Bass, Double Bass, 12 String Pedal Steel Guitar
Works awesome w/ my iphone and the Body Beat App

Was this review helpul to you?
Need Help?