34 Reviews
4.3 out of 5 stars.
5 stars
71%
4 stars
15%
3 stars
0%
2 stars
3%
1 star
12%
By Tyrone Lee on Monday, May 2, 2022

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays Ukulele, Baritone Ukulele, 4 String Bass, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 6-String Electric Guitar, Tenor Ukulele, 5-String Banjo
It seemed like a good idea with an OEM app to enhance functionality. Unfortunately, the BodyBeat app is not available in my country or region (USA) according to the iOS app store. It would be nice to know the OEM app isn't accessible for a large portion of the market before purchasing.

Was this review helpul to you?
By Peter Martin on Monday, April 25, 2022
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
I bought one of these online at BanjoBenClark. I loved it. I have had a really hard time keeping time, and this helped a lot. But, after I charged it, it did not work. It would miss beats or whole measures. Called Peterson and they sent me a new one right away. The new one worked great for about a month. I practiced for about an hour or two on Saturday and the metronome was working fine. On Sunday, the day that I was all set to make a video to send to my instructor, the metronome did not work properly again. Same issues...missing beats or entire measures.

Was this review helpul to you?
By Mike on Sunday, November 28, 2021
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
So loud it is useless. At least the volume on my Metronome Beats app can be turned down. Even if you hold it tightly in your hand, it is still noisy. Maybe I got a bad one but keep your receipt because you may want to return it, unless you're a drummer perhaps. Very disappointing.

Was this review helpul to you?
By Sandor Nagyszalanczy on Monday, September 6, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 4 String Bass, Ukulele, Dobro® / Resonator Guitar, 6 String Lap Steel, Tenor Ukulele, Baritone Ukulele, Bass Ukulele
OK, well this little thing works well...but I was not expecting it to make so much noise! The first time I recorded someone who was using it, the sound of the Body Beat Pulse Solo could be clearly heard at the end of the song where the last strummed chord of the guitar decays. It's not only annoying, but there's no way to fix that in the recording! I tried repositioning it against the back of the guitarist (a position farther from the microphone), but you could still hear the Pulse in the recording. Frustrating, because I REALLY LIKE what the Body Beat does.

3 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpul to you?
By Tod Williams on Saturday, February 6, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar
What the hell???!!! Are you KIDDING me? I've been wanting a tactile / kinesthetic metronome for YEARS... Somebody finally creates one and then makes the app an APPLE ONLY product? I ordered this device before I saw the "ios only" designation after spending an hour on my android phone trying to find the app. Utterly ridiculous. Yes, I know it supposedly works with their compeitor's apps, and generic products. Still a fail.

13 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpul to you?
By Christopher Cooley on Thursday, December 10, 2020
Edited on Tuesday, December 15, 2020

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar
I can't rate this item yet as it still has not arrived. Was ordered on 11/26, still not here 12/10...
Updated 12/15/2020: The BodyBeat has arrived! Many thanks to Peterson customer support for their quick assistance. I think this is a great item and works perfectly with a metronome app I have on my phone, as well as with an ancient quartz metronome I have.

Was this review helpul to you?
By Ron Boetger on Tuesday, December 8, 2020

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 4 String Bass
Not impressed. Way too noisy. Not very useful.

2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpul to you?
By Howard Markman on Thursday, September 17, 2020

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, Ukulele, Dobro® / Resonator Guitar
Great way to feel the beat instead of hearing it.
Easy to use.
Works really well.
Thank you Peterson.

Was this review helpul to you?
Anonymous on Thursday, September 19, 2019
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6 String Lap Steel, 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 4 String Bass

By Alexander Jones on Sunday, August 18, 2019
Edited on Sunday, August 18, 2019

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays Mandolin, Ukulele
This is the second one I have purchased because the first one has become unreliable. The design is excellent, but the construction could be a little less fragile.

The way it is currently constructed, after two or three times of accidentally snagging it, it intermittently stops working.

The cord is deliberately thin in order to be less visible, but no matter what, it is still visible unless concealed under part of a shirt or vest or jacket, which is easy, so they might as well make the cord thinker and sturdier. Particularly, the part where the cord joins the unit could be a sturdier connection.

Also, for the instrument survey, it has all kinds of instruments, including Northumbrian Small Pipes, but there was no "accordion" or "concertina" for me to select. I play those in addition to mandolin and Ukulele.

5 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpul to you?
Need Help?