42 Reviews
4.7 out of 5 stars.
5 stars
79%
4 stars
12%
3 stars
10%
2 stars
0%
1 star
0%
By Kenneth L. Strattan on Friday, May 1, 2020
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
I have only had the Body Beat Sync for one week. I really like the high quality of the unit. The unit comes with a USB cable, A removable clip for the back of the unit and the the cable for the Body Beat capsule. The unit can also be used with the built in speaker and it comes with a headphone jack. The battery is removable and is rechargeable via the included USB cable. This unit has all of the functions you would expect in a high quality metronome. It subdivides beats, it has can play in many different time signatures. And it has the most astonishing range of beats per minute I have ever seen. It plays from 10 beats a minutes up to 280 beats per minute. That is right 10 beats a minute Wow! It will also play beats that are not often found on a metronome it will play 120 BPM but, it will also play 120.2 BPM or 120.8 BPM or any other 10th of a beat. It has a tap feature on the tempo button that feels a little stiff but that might be because it is a new unit. The unit also comes with man ...

Read More
Was this review helpul to you?
Anonymous on Tuesday, April 21, 2020

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website

By Dan Johnson on Tuesday, June 25, 2019
Edited on Tuesday, June 25, 2019
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays Octave Mandolin
Excellent product! It does everything as advertised!

Was this review helpul to you?
By Thomas Engels on Sunday, February 17, 2019
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
I lost a screw from the Peterson Bodybeat belt clip.
They sent me another one.
Thank you.
Thomas

Was this review helpul to you?
By Francis M Stevenson on Sunday, February 3, 2019

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
I am a drummer and have used this product for about 5 years now. In fact I wore out my first one and am on my second one. My band also loves it because we play all songs at the right tempo now and ended all the "that was too fast" and "that was too slow" nonsense that goes on nonstop when you are just using your own feel for timing, and because they trust this device they trust my speed is correct.I recently joined a well established band whose drummer has moved away and they are amazed by the increase in the number of people dancing to some of the songs that didn't get much dance response when they played them with the last drummer and we all know thats because the tempo is on target now. It is by far the most valuable drumming accessory I own, so much so that I even bought my third unit to have as a backup in case my gig unit malfunctions which we all know eventually will happen to electronics.

3 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpul to you?
By Gianluigi on Monday, December 24, 2018

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 4 String Bass, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, Ukulele, 5 String Bass, 5-String Banjo, Classical Cello
I like this metronome but I would like you to implement polyrhythm and tuplet subdivisions in next FW upgrade. Please keep in mind!

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review helpul to you?
By Gerald Crawford on Saturday, December 9, 2017

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
My second one over 10 years... Works great. Just a little hard loading my own notes.... More then likely me... Hi..

2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpul to you?
By Amazon Customer on Monday, March 6, 2017

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
I love this metronome. It hasnt a good volume, when I play violin I have to put the back to the front to be able to listen it, but you can connect it to speakers. Outside this, is a really really wonderfull metronome.

3 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpul to you?
By Laura M. Hume on Monday, January 30, 2017

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
It's really fancy with all the cool features, but to turn it off you have to hold "Store" and "Start/Stop" button at the same time for 2 seconds...huh??

How 'bout installing a fancy "On/Off" button instead?

3 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpul to you?
By Eric Gripp on Monday, January 23, 2017

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Simply an amazing metronome! It works very well and has many, many options, the sync feature is one of the best them!

2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpul to you?
Need Help?