23 Reviews
4.6 out of 5 stars.
5 stars
83%
4 stars
4%
3 stars
9%
2 stars
0%
1 star
4%
By James Flannery on Saturday, December 30, 2023
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 4 String Bass, 6-String Electric Guitar, 5 String Bass, 6 String Bass, 8 String Bass, 7 String Bass, 6-String Acoustic Guitar

By Robert Hofmann on Monday, June 12, 2023
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
I have used Petersons Strobo tuners for many many years on the bench at the gig and in the recording studio!! Every person alive that owns an instrument should have a Strobo tuner of some vintage. Thanks for a great product. Mine is working fantastic.

Was this review helpul to you?
By Robert King on Saturday, April 1, 2023

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 4 String Bass
Shortly after unboxing my StroboStomp HD, I had a loose cable roll over and the tip banged right off the pedal. Those few moments between hearing the CLACK! and determining the screen was unharmed were enough to convince me that the Tempered Glass Screen Protector was well worth the extra few dollars. Mine arrived in the mail today, and it installed in seconds. The screen protector ships with everything you need to clean and dry the screen before application, although I would suggest you get some compressed air involved in the project. As far as installation goes, the process is similar to applying a screen protector on a mobile device, but somewhat easier due to the rigidity of this particular protector. Given the layout of the display, I opted to apply mine right-hand-side-to-left-hand-side, top-to-bottom so that any air bubbles would be forced to the bottom-left corner, where there aren't as many screen elements when you bring up the UI. I'm usually pretty terrible at applying ...

Read More
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review helpul to you?
By Gregg Shelton on Thursday, March 9, 2023

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 4 String Bass, Ukulele
Simple to apply with no bubbles. It’s nice to know that gorgeous screen has some protection from the cruel world.

Was this review helpul to you?
By Mirko on Tuesday, February 7, 2023
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
My Peterson StroboStomp had a broken lens two times. first time, there was no replacement parts available and I got a new tuner for a special price, second time was a few weeks ago. Unplugged the cable from the guitar and it felt with the Neutrik TS connector on the lens and a crack was there... :(

I've wrote a mail to Petersons and just wanted to send a feedback and was hoping for a more stable display lens for StroboStomp V2.

Two weeks later, I've got a new lens and the new screen protector in the mail. Wow... The fix was done in a few minutes with the excellent manual.

The glass screen protector sits perfectly and I think, it will save the display lens next time. Thank you very much, Peterson, for this awesome customer support!!!

2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpul to you?
By Michael Dunn on Friday, January 13, 2023
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 10 String Pedal Steel Guitar
I purchased the Strobostomp HD, and have been very happy with it, but have also been very particular with it to protect the display from day one. I would think that with such a vulnerable display, considering the environment this device would typically be used in, that at least one screen protector would have been included with the tuner from the factory.

2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpul to you?
By Drew Hunziker on Wednesday, June 9, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 6-String Electric Guitar
Had an issue with the first screen protector received not adhering to the pedal, but contacted Peterson about the issue and received an immediate replacement. Second screen protector had no issues adhering to the screen and is a perfect fit with no air bubbles. Excellent product.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review helpul to you?
By Greg Bowman on Sunday, May 30, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar
A low cost insurance to help protect a very important investment in your musical self. Well worth it.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review helpul to you?
By Michael J Hansen on Tuesday, May 25, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 4 String Bass, 5 String Bass, Upright Bass, 6 String Bass, Double Bass, String Bass
I have put on unknown amount of screen protectors on cell phones and tablets. The process started off fine but the first gotcha was with the dust remover. Way too sticky. I had a hell of a time trying to get it off the glass every time. The next issue is that even though I got though the dust removal, was installing the glass. This is normally not a problem, remove the protective film and gently set it on the screen. Modern glass will just go from edge to edge with little or no bubbles. This started great, but there was 2 small bubbles that had to go. No matter how much I tried, no joy. Long story short. It fail, and unless I wanted to stare though the bubbles, I have to remove and throw it away. Which is what I did. Normal packages come with 2 if not 3 glasses, but this didn't and I am basically screwed.

9 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpul to you?
Anonymous on Sunday, May 23, 2021
Edited on Wednesday, May 26, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 4 String Bass, 5 String Bass
Had a problem installing the screen initially and I could not get the bubbles out. The Peterson Customer Service department offered to replace the screen at no cost. The screen protector is a very high grade product. Please read the instructions when installing. I highly recommend Peterson Products.

4 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpul to you?
Enjoy 10% off
Let's stay connected
Simply sign up for our email list and we'll send you a unique coupon code, plus other exclusive savings!*
Restrictions Apply.
Thanks for joining ouir mailing list!
Keep an eye on your inbox. Your exclusive offer will be arriving soon.
* Must enter email address to receive unique promo code. Upon confirmation of eligibility, subscribers will receive a one-time use promo code for 10% off their purchase at PetersonTuners.com, including mechanical tuners, Virtual Series™ strobe tuners, StroboSoft™ desktop software, BodyBeat™ series metronomes, and accessories. Discounts do not apply toward the purchase of iStroboSoft for Android or iOS or Node products. Offer subject to change at any time. Cannot be combined with another promotional offer. To take advantage of this one-time use offer enter your email address and the offer code will be delivered to that address. Please add petersontuners@petersontuners.com to your safe list to prevent your offer from going to spam. Your email address information is kept private. Privacy Policy.
Need Help?