75 Reviews
4.8 out of 5 stars.
5 stars
87%
4 stars
9%
3 stars
0%
2 stars
1%
1 star
3%
By Gordon Lambert on Thursday, March 25, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 4 String Bass, 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar
I really enjoy the accuracy, ease of use and the metronome feature. It’s also great to have the visual image of the strobe to get exact tunings no matter what the ambient lighting conditions.

Was this review helpul to you?
By Petr Šulák on Tuesday, March 16, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Acoustic Guitar
Tuner is genial. Metronome have more setup. I would like more friendly software for metronome seting.

Was this review helpul to you?
By Jeffrey T Rolka on Sunday, March 14, 2021
Edited on Sunday, March 14, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
This device is excellent in many, many respects. The functionality of it is absolutely top notch, and the tuning on my acoustic guitar using the 'sweetener' is the best that I have yet heard. I cannot, however, give it higher than four stars ( NOTE: CHANGED TO FIVE, SEE 'EDIT' BELOW) for one main, rather significant reason.

The navigation of the menu system and selection of items to modify is confusing and difficult. I making selections, I have found that I am uncertain as to whether or not the tuner will allow me to rapidly change reference note selections. In other words, I mostly tune by ear, so I use the wheel to select different reference tones for the strings of my guitar. There are times when I can just rapidly tune one string, spin the wheel, tune another, and so on. Other times, I have to keep on depressing the wheel before it will let me change reference tones. I have not discerned what I am doing differently that prevents me from just spinning the wheel. I am certain that i ...

Read More
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review helpul to you?
By Sergio De Armas Jr on Monday, March 1, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 4 String Bass, 6-String Electric Guitar, 5 String Bass
I think it's a great addition to tuner works flawlessly. Well worth the value.

Was this review helpul to you?
By Carlisle Tom on Wednesday, February 3, 2021
Edited on Wednesday, February 3, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 4 String Bass, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 6-String Electric Guitar
The best tuner I have ever used for my recording needs. I tried to buy the larger one but it was severely back ordered. Now, I’m glad I didn’t, this is as accurate as it gets. I was recommended this unit by a member of a symphonic orchestra who told me they all use this one because of its portability & accuracy.
Tom Carlisle
12th Fret Studio

Was this review helpul to you?
By Keith on Monday, January 25, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 4 String Bass, Mandolin, Ukulele, 5-String Banjo, Octave Mandolin

By Scott Oosthuizen on Tuesday, January 19, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 4 String Bass
Excellent tuner, and a little eccentric setting it up the sweeteners.

Was this review helpul to you?
By Kevin Jones on Thursday, January 7, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 4 String Bass, 5 String Bass

By Braulio Leiva on Saturday, December 19, 2020

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 4 String Bass
Great add-on to my StroboPlus hd.

Was this review helpul to you?
By Ken Bennett on Tuesday, December 15, 2020

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays Ukulele, Upright Bass, 6 String Lap Steel
It's great to have this powerful and flexible metronome in the same box as my tuner. I haven't tested all of the options yet, but I'm confident that it will do the job on the odd time stuff and the tempo changes. I'm happy!

Was this review helpul to you?
Need Help?