52 Reviews
4.7 out of 5 stars.
5 stars
83%
4 stars
12%
3 stars
0%
2 stars
2%
1 star
4%
By Mark Rowen on Saturday, February 22, 2020

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar
Outstanding metronome! Highly configurable, easy to use and helpful if you practice in time signatures other than 4/4. I am very happy to have such a strong package; strobe tuner and metronome all in one. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpul to you?
By Mark Kindness on Wednesday, February 19, 2020

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
It's great, easy to install and use.

Was this review helpul to you?
By Åke Banksell on Thursday, February 13, 2020

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays Dobro® / Resonator Guitar, 5-String Banjo, 6 String Lap Steel, 10 String Pedal Steel Guitar, 4 String Bass, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 6-String Electric Guitar
I am fully satisfied with the StroboPlus. I recently purchased the Metronome function and it suits fine to my learning. This product is an amazingly high quality product in my equipment which I couldn't do without hereafter forever. :)

Was this review helpul to you?
By René Evald on Thursday, November 14, 2019

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website

By Patrick Spina on Tuesday, October 1, 2019

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 4 String Bass, Ukulele, 5 String Bass, Tenor Ukulele, Buzz Feiten Electric Guitar, Buzz Feiten Bass

By Robert Herrick on Thursday, August 22, 2019

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays Lever Harp
I was very hesitant to purchase this metronome upgrade, because forty bucks for what amounts to an app seems a bit ridiculous in the age of $3 apps. Having said that, this is a ludicrously capable metronome. I cannot imagine a rhythm I'll need that the metronome couldn't put out. In fact, I put together a couple of rhythms just to test my ability to follow them. For what it's worth, I didn't do very well with 12/8 subdivided as sixteenth notes at 120 BPM. Who would have thought?

Now that I have played with this upgrade for a couple of weeks, I do believe that it is probably worth the price, but I now kind of wish that I'd just spent the money on an actual Body Beat Sync device instead. I can get to all aspects of the rhythm in this upgrade - just like I can on the Body Beat - but the Body Beat has dedicated buttons to get to each part. This upgrade has to work through a single click-wheel. The interface is clunky. I fully expect I'll end up making a lot of presets so that I d ...

Read More
3 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpul to you?
Anonymous on Tuesday, July 23, 2019

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 6 String Lap Steel, Celtic Violin

By Joseph T. Gatling on Wednesday, July 17, 2019

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
This is an incredible device. I couldn't ask for anything better!

Was this review helpul to you?
By JEROME EVEIN on Wednesday, July 10, 2019

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays Great Highland Bagpipes

By Jose Salazar on Sunday, July 7, 2019

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays Classical Cello
I think is the best metronome in the market now, let you do what ever as musician you need, thanks so much for this product and congratulation.

Was this review helpul to you?
Need Help?