47 Reviews
4.8 out of 5 stars.
5 stars
83%
4 stars
15%
3 stars
2%
2 stars
0%
1 star
0%
By Jerry Cummings on Monday, April 25, 2022

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 4 String Bass

By Keith Bateman on Thursday, February 17, 2022

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 6-String Electric Guitar

By Adam Hebb on Tuesday, December 28, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 4 String Bass
Finally for Android this adapter works perfectly and allows me to set intonations and tune guitars without distracting background noises with my mobile Peterson strobe app.

Thanks again

Was this review helpul to you?
By Len Mcwilliams on Tuesday, October 5, 2021
Edited on Tuesday, October 5, 2021
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays Classical Violin, Classical Cello
Works great plugging the cable into my iPad Air 2's audio port.

My iPhone Xs Max however requires an additional adapter to interface with its lightning port.

The key thing to be aware of is that Apple Camera Adapters do NOT do the job.

I have three different varieties of Apple Camera Adapters and none allow input from my connected instrument.

For this to work, you need a female 3.5mm TRSS microphone adapter cable to MFi certified lightning connector. For example: https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B07X8Y3STP/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_asin_title_o01_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1.

With this type of connector, the Peterson cable works like a charm.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review helpul to you?
By Clifford Barnes on Wednesday, September 1, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Works great with iPad and iPhone.

Was this review helpul to you?
By Peter Freiberger on Tuesday, March 16, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Works fine. Unfortunately I need to plug it into my iPhone through another adaptor for the stupid lightning jack on the phone.

2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpul to you?
By Lowell Ray Ligon on Tuesday, October 20, 2020

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, Mandolin
Great adapter cable for the Peterson Strobosoft Tuner app on my android device! I will be ordering the clip-on cable as well, as I feel it would work better than the microphone for tuning guitars without electronics. Awesome products!!

Was this review helpul to you?
By Kevin Quick on Friday, October 16, 2020

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 10 String Pedal Steel Guitar

By Eric Barone on Wednesday, July 15, 2020

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 4 String Bass, 10 String Pedal Steel Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 6-String Electric Guitar, Dobro® / Resonator Guitar, Ukulele, 6 String Lap Steel
Awesome! Thanks. Thanks for taking care of the shipping/non-delivery issue quickly.

erl b.

Was this review helpul to you?
By Jeffrey Donovan on Saturday, February 29, 2020

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar

Need Help?