500 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars.
5 stars
96%
4 stars
4%
3 stars
1%
2 stars
0%
1 star
0%
By Tönne Bäcklinder on Monday, November 21, 2022
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 4 String Bass
Great tuner but setting it up isn't easy and the manual isn't so helpful either

Was this review helpul to you?
By Douglas Tashjian on Saturday, November 19, 2022

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Exceptional sensitivity ! Complete versatility ! I expected nothing less, actually. We'll have to wait to comment on it's longevity.

Was this review helpul to you?
By Josh Andrews on Saturday, November 12, 2022

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 4 String Bass, Mandolin, Ukulele, Tenor Ukulele, Buzz Feiten Electric Guitar
Solid build and excellent tuner. I love this thing and love the huge library of sweeteners. Quick to use. Mute bypass works great. Absolutely no complaints - except I wasn’t quick enough in the draw to get a single-digit SN ??

Was this review helpul to you?
By Robert Hough on Thursday, November 10, 2022

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Excellent tuner; the best! Beautiful and solid construction!

Was this review helpul to you?
By Martijn Van Breugel on Sunday, November 6, 2022

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar
As expected. Easy to use and great design

Was this review helpul to you?
By William on Wednesday, November 2, 2022

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 5 String Bass, 6 String Bass, Upright Bass, Double Bass, String Bass, Bass Ukulele, Contrabass, 4 String Bass
It's a beautiful thing!! Admittedly, I bought this tuner as a "Thank You!!" to Peterson because of the EXCELLENT SUPPORT I've received over the years. You can't go wrong with this company! Especially if you want the best!

Was this review helpul to you?
By Jason Quest on Friday, November 25, 2022

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 4 String Bass
I've purchased a bunch of tuners over the past 45 years. I've owned/still own a few rack mounts, floor pedals, etc...I liked/loved most of them, but they were all missing something.......Some were a little bit off, but looked great and were quality solid. Others, tuned (almost) perfectly, but were plastic, w/ low light LEDs. Of course, I wanted accuracy and something solid, that would stand up to daily, hard use.....
The Peterson StroboStomp HD was introduced to me by my Bass Guitar Tech. He got a raise..... I bought the StroboStomp HD and I still can't believe how reliable this tuner is. I'm still using the first one that I purchased, back in August 21, 2020, from Elderly Instruments. I bought another one, that is in storage at my band's studio.
Pull the trigger.....you will not be disappointed. Check out Petersons other gear too. This company knows what they are doing. They know how important, dependable gear is to us musicians. They always hit that mark and more. (A lot more) ...

Read More
Was this review helpul to you?
By Ruedi Frey on Wednesday, November 23, 2022

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 4 String Bass, 5 String Bass, Ukulele, 6 String Lap Steel, Octave Mandolin
I used standard tuners before I got the Strobostomp HD. I compared the sound of my Les Paul when tuning with the standard tuner with tuning with the Strobostomp and was amazed. It is unbelieveable hat much better the guitar sounds with the on spot tuning of the Strobostomp (I did not even use sweetened tuning yet). The difference is remarkable in clean sound but especially dirty sounds - no matter if using the overdriven channel of a tube amp or a pedal - just sound so much clearer and more powerful. Tunig is fast and the strobo is easy to adapt to even though I had been using standard meter and LED Tuners for years.

Pros:
best tuner I ever had, better than other tuning pedals or built in tuners (Kemper, AxeFXIII, GT1000)
fast and very precise
makes your guitar sound simply better
battery change is easy (no screws) and the additional DC out is very useful

Cons:
The device is a about 1/2 inch longer than standard Boss, EHX or tc pedals. Keep this in mind when desiging you board layo ...

Read More
Was this review helpul to you?
By Andrew Gadd on Tuesday, November 22, 2022
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 4 String Bass

By Steve Roberts on Friday, November 18, 2022

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Easy, accurate, and simple or as complicated of tuner you chose to make of your tuning desires, The StroboStomp HD has made playing more enjoyable. Best tuner that I have ever used. If you are still on the fence, there is no buyer regret here.

Was this review helpul to you?
Need Help?