158 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars.
5 stars
95%
4 stars
4%
3 stars
1%
2 stars
0%
1 star
0%
By Middeler, Stefan on Wednesday, July 29, 2020
Edited on Wednesday, July 29, 2020

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, Buzz Feiten Electric Guitar, Buzz Feiten Acoustic Guitar, Ukulele
great gear!

getting started to use the connect-app via google chrome was a little bit pesky; finally the extension worked fine!

a future update-goddie would be an option to run the display in some different languages;

although english won‘t be difficult for most of the users, the native language still is more comfortable!

Was this review helpul to you?
By Michael Monjure on Monday, July 27, 2020

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 4 String Bass, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 6-String Electric Guitar
Absolutely first class tuner. Tons of features and configurable via web interface with SS plugged into your USB port. Far exceeded my expectations!

Was this review helpul to you?
By Mark Reed on Monday, July 27, 2020

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 4 String Bass
I had read the reviews and knew that it was going to be good, but not that good. This is a really great tuner, and I love the multiple options it offers. I was also able to remove a mute pedal from my pedal board, since this serves to mute also. Overall, a fantastic tuner!

Was this review helpul to you?
By Sam Rothwell on Monday, July 13, 2020

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays Dobro® / Resonator Guitar, 5-String Banjo, 6 String Lap Steel, 12 String Pedal Steel Guitar, 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 10 String Pedal Steel Guitar
I had cause to call Peterson about programming my tried and true StroboRack. Sue was so nice, very knowledgeable and professional. She pointed me right to the sweetener I really needed for my task at hand and we downloaded it to my StroboClip. The BB2 sweetner was exactly what I needed to use! I bought the StroboStomp HD the next day. WOW I thought the StroboRack was good. The StroboStomp hit it out of the ball park for me. Love the clarity in direct sunlight!

Was this review helpul to you?
By Rene Bullinga on Friday, July 10, 2020

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 4 String Bass, 6-String Electric Guitar

By John Mader on Tuesday, July 7, 2020

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Accurate and heavy duty. Exactly what i need.

Was this review helpul to you?
By Harley Lore on Sunday, July 5, 2020

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 4 String Bass, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 5 String Bass
This is now my pedal tuner of choice!
I've owned many different pedal tuners in the past and they were ok while they lasted, but what a difference in this one! I didn't realize just how far off the other tuners could be until I tuned with the Sweetener function. Even when I finished tuning up with other tuners, something seemed to be a little out of tune, but not with this one. All of my guitars I tried this out on sound perfectly in tune!
I only got to try this for the first time yesterday, and I'm blown away by the difference. I plan to build a few more pedal boards in the future, and the Strobostomp HD will be the standard on all of them.
It's well worth the price to have all of your instruments tuned together perfectly. Get the best, forget the rest!

3 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpul to you?
By Kjell Atle Lund on Sunday, July 5, 2020

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar
Great product! I like that one can change colors on different tuning programs.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review helpul to you?
By Dale Goodridge on Saturday, July 4, 2020
Edited on Saturday, July 4, 2020

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 4 String Bass, 5 String Bass
This is the strobe tuner I have been wanting for years. The fact I can rearrange the presets into colours and remove the ones I will never use is excellent.

Being able to access drop, open and sweetened tunings is far easier than the Sonic Research ST-300 I’m replacing with this great tuner.

It’s very well built, very easy to use and the screen is very bright.

I hope for a handheld version with a mic soon that replaces the now long in the tooth (but great) StroboPLUS HD. I need that for acoustic tuning.

I will then have my perfect strobe tuning setup for any purpose.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review helpul to you?
By Frank Kovachik on Friday, July 3, 2020

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 4 String Bass, 6-String Acoustic Guitar
The tuner itself is awesome. Only flaws I can see are that it can be difficult to view the display depending on the angle you are at, and also that it does not come with its own power supply.

Was this review helpul to you?
Need Help?