175 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars.
5 stars
95%
4 stars
3%
3 stars
1%
2 stars
0%
1 star
0%
By Michael L. Lewis on Tuesday, September 22, 2020

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar
The accuracy of this tuner is just amazing. Once you get used to using a strobe you will never go back.
For me it started years ago with the stomp classic, at first it took some getting use to, but Iv'e been hooked
ever since. I also own a StroboClip tuner witch I love. These tuners have a tun of features, & customer service
that is second to none, not to mention the sweetened turnings. They are a little more money, but they are built
very well, worth every penny.

Michael L.

Was this review helpul to you?
By Mathew Fitzwilliam on Monday, September 21, 2020

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays Mandolin, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, Dobro® / Resonator Guitar, Ukulele, 5-String Banjo, 6-String Electric Guitar, 6 String Lap Steel, Tenor Ukulele, 8 String Lap Steel, Baritone Ukulele, Octave Mandolin, 8 String Pedal Steel Guitar, Long-Necked Banjo

By Jerry W Yelverton on Sunday, September 20, 2020

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 4 String Bass
Absolute best tuner hands down. Pro gear. The large bright display is much appreciated. I have already reset the intonation on every guitar I have! Just get it already!!

Was this review helpul to you?
By Graham North on Saturday, September 19, 2020
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 4 String Bass
Perfect tuner, clear and precise display, I wondered why it didn’t work when I first plugged in my Bass and was just about to change the battery when I remembered to turn my Bass up, school boy error. Robust and very solidly made.
Excellent product which I highly recommend.

Was this review helpul to you?
By Nobuyoshi Tagawa on Friday, September 18, 2020

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 10 String Pedal Steel Guitar
I purchased a strobo Stomp HD for my E9 pedal steelguitar. I need to clarify offsets value (cents) for each preset. Some offsets value of presets are described on the page 35 of StroboFlip owner's manual, but I could not find these information on the Strobo Stomp HD manual. (StroboFlip owner's manual does not cover all preset vale for Strobo Stomp HD) . If you could send me these offset value for each presets, I will be very appreciated.

Was this review helpul to you?
By James Fox on Tuesday, September 15, 2020
Edited on Tuesday, September 15, 2020

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar
Awesome tuner! You'll have to spend some time on the initial setup though, should you want to customize it. I have custom settings for each of three different guitars: Eb standard & D standard (both 6 strings) and drop A (7 string). Each is color-coded for easy identification. Love the silent footswitch too. My only gripe is input/output jacks are side-mounted. I prefer top mount. But I can live with it.

Bottom line if you're in the market for a tuner pedal, you certainly can't go wrong with a StroboStomp.

Was this review helpul to you?
By David Nigel Derrick on Tuesday, September 15, 2020
Edited on Tuesday, September 15, 2020

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar
Excellent strobe Tuner! Very clear, large display makes this easy to see and tune accurately at gigs. Standard size foot-pedal footprint makes it ideal for pedalboards! I am particularly impressed by the fast and accurate tracking, and complete absence of "glitching" in the rotating image. Different colours for different pre-sets is a great idea, and makes changing presets for different guitars easy and fool-proof! There is also a "remote access" feature which enables presets to be changed without having to bend down and press the buttons! Strangely this feature is not mentioned in the printed manual, or the downloadable one! It is only available in firmware versions 1025 and newer....perhaps this is why?

All in all fantastic product, and possibly the best Strobe tuner Peterson has ever produced? Only down-sides are a less than intuitive manual and programming process, but once I got my head around how it works - it was fine.

Many reviews have mentioned the potential vulnerablity of ...

Read More
Was this review helpul to you?
By Kevin Walker Sr. on Tuesday, September 15, 2020

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website

By Michael Gouzien on Saturday, August 29, 2020

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar
top !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpul to you?
By Paul Williams on Saturday, August 29, 2020

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 4 String Bass, Mandolin, Ukulele, 5-String Banjo

Need Help?