429 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars.
5 stars
96%
4 stars
3%
3 stars
0%
2 stars
0%
1 star
0%
By Mark Suiter on Wednesday, May 18, 2022
Edited on Wednesday, May 18, 2022

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 4 String Bass, 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar
Device is pretty handy, works well. Does draw more power than your normal tuner. Support was great and helped me figure this out.

Was this review helpul to you?
By Anas Al-zaibag on Tuesday, May 10, 2022

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar
I love how precise this thing is.

Was this review helpul to you?
By Jim Manteiga on Monday, May 9, 2022

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 10 String Pedal Steel Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 4 String Bass, 5-String Banjo, Ukulele, Dobro® / Resonator Guitar, Classical Violin
I enjoy the Peterson Strobostomp HD pedal very much. It is accurate and easy to understand. The other features, such as the sweetened tunings for pedal steel guitar are a plus too. I originally bought it in order to have a more accurate tuning device in order to intonate my guitars, but when I learned of the other features like the one listed above, I was extremely pleased. It's met my expectations and I hope to buy more of these products in the future. I already have one of my friends sold on the idea of buying his own when he saw how mine worked. Thanks for making products like these that help a musician get closer to a perfect tuning every time.

Was this review helpul to you?
By Don Elliker on Saturday, May 7, 2022

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
so far, absolutely wonderful. I have used the sweetened tunings for 2 Acoustics (Martin and Guild) and a Fender electric as well as a Sierra 10 string pedal steel guitar. The results are stellar.

On the PSG I have a question. I used the 'pedal and lever' tuning for the standard E raise and lower and also D# (?) first string raise. I also have added a pedal 4 (Franklin pedal) which I also tuned using that tuning and I'm wondering if that is included in the tuning or does it default to 440 or am I just lucky?

An additional question is how do people set their guitar intonation using the SSHD? - straight 440 (EQU) or sweetened?

Happy but puzzled in Jersey

Was this review helpul to you?
By Michael Ramage on Friday, May 6, 2022

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, Dobro® / Resonator Guitar, 10 String Pedal Steel Guitar

By Chip Nowak on Thursday, May 5, 2022

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar

By Michael S Ray on Sunday, May 1, 2022

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 4 String Bass, Mandolin, Ukulele
I have used two other versions of Peterson Tuners, had a portable Peterson tuner for the last 20 years...it's always been the best device for accurately tuning a stringed instrument...and that includes autoharps. It was and is used on the bench when setting up guitars, bass, 6, and 12 strings for intonation. Very easy to use and very accurate. My first Peterson was a true "spinning wheel" piano tuner, but it was specifically designed for pianos and harps.
I used another company's pedal board mounted tuner while playing for groups and school kids' programs. But, after seeing the Peterson name and the half arc tuning wheel advertised by Sweetwater, your product is now mounted on my pedal board. It works great. My board is homemade. All the board members are attached via either double-sided tape or long thin tie-wraps. It's a two dimensional board, sits flat inside an old gig-bag originally made for a beginner's keyboard. All cabling and power is distributed through black plastic cabl ...

Read More
Was this review helpul to you?
By Soulk on Thursday, April 28, 2022

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website

By John Dahlman on Wednesday, April 27, 2022

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 4 String Bass, 5 String Bass, Upright Bass, 6 String Bass, Double Bass, String Bass, Contrabass, 8 String Bass, 7 String Bass

By Brian Frost on Tuesday, April 26, 2022

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar

Need Help?