294 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars.
5 stars
96%
4 stars
3%
3 stars
1%
2 stars
0%
1 star
0%
By Tomas Vosicka on Monday, June 21, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
The tuner is great and functional. Only gripe is still the lag between mute and straight trough transition even with the latest firmware. Hopefully further firmware tweaking can bring it to instant switch.

Was this review helpul to you?
Anonymous on Monday, June 21, 2021
Edited on Monday, June 21, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
This is an excellent, sensitive, fast, and the most accurate tuner I have used so far. I use the StroboStomp HD to keep my multiple bass guitars in tune. Tuning low end strings on a bass guitar, particularly E and A in my case, may present some challenges at times and this precise tuner handles it very well. In addition, the Customer Support for this tuner is amazing. I've received promptly a valuable information about the switch in the battery compartments of the tuner, which resolved the challenge posed by my specific amp setup. Thank you Peterson!

Was this review helpul to you?
By Tyler Atkinson on Wednesday, June 16, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 10 String Pedal Steel Guitar
After using the Peterson app on my pedal steel for a year, I got the StroboStomp HD for live use (and more convenience when practicing at home) and it has worked like a charm. I love having the ability to use Peterson Connect to bring my sweetened tunings forward in the queue and color coordinate them. I got the tuner in the mail about an hour before setup for my first gig with it; and it was super simple to get acquainted with it and use it confidently come gig time. Thank you, Peterson, for your great products!

Was this review helpul to you?
By Christian Dankers on Wednesday, June 16, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 5 String Bass
I have been so impressed with Peterson Tuners. Not only is the StroboStomp HD amazing, but their service is outstanding. After I inadvertently fried my tuner shortly after getting it (foolish power supply error on my part), they said that accidents can happen with new equipment (which I thought was very kind since I was feeling pretty dumb), they fixed it for free, and they helped me troubleshoot so I didn’t make the same mistake again. I’d recommend everyone get this tuner. Great product and you know this company does it right.

Was this review helpul to you?
Anonymous on Tuesday, June 15, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 4 String Bass
I found this tuner intuitive and extremely easy to use. Only thing better is the customer support from this company.

Was this review helpul to you?
By Garrott Meacham on Monday, June 14, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar
Works very well, very precise, just like using an "old" original Peterson and Conn Strobe tuner. If I don't break the screen any time soon all will be well with the world. A little heavy but not that noticeable (when my wife carries it)! Built like a tank. Love it so far.

Was this review helpul to you?
By Kevin Afflack on Sunday, June 13, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 4 String Bass, Mandolin, Ukulele, Dobro® / Resonator Guitar, 6 String Lap Steel
Great product, exceptional customer service. Highly recommended!!

Was this review helpul to you?
By Tommy Horne on Saturday, June 12, 2021
Edited on Saturday, June 12, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 5 String Bass
Fantastic Tuner for 5 string bass! Out of all the tuners I have purchased over the years, this is the only tuner that will lock in solid with my B string! Many helpful functions is a plus with this tuner! I would recommend this tuner to any bass player!

Was this review helpul to you?
By Yoichi Kitano on Thursday, June 10, 2021
Edited on Thursday, June 10, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar
It‘s great?l like this product so much!

Was this review helpul to you?
By Drew Hunziker on Wednesday, June 9, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 6-String Electric Guitar
Fantastic pedal. Precision was as I expected from a Peterson product. Very easy to use and see even in bright light. The configurable colors and Sweetened tunings are just icing on the cake.

Was this review helpul to you?
Need Help?