330 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars.
5 stars
96%
4 stars
3%
3 stars
1%
2 stars
0%
1 star
0%
Anonymous on Friday, September 17, 2021
Edited on Friday, September 17, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, Mandolin, 6 String Bass
I've used an original blue Strobostomp for more than twenty years at home, stage and rehearsal for many years with great reliability and accuracy. I finally gave it to a fellow musician after buying the newer HD version. It's smaller and the screen is even brighter, making use on a dark stage even easier. The accuracy remains excellent. Anyone using a cheap headstock tuner will find both the Strobostomp HD and the Strobostomp HD Clip to be huge improvements. Everyone I play with either owns Strobostomps or begs to use mine.

Was this review helpul to you?
By Paul Ricci on Friday, September 17, 2021
Edited on Friday, September 17, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
LOVE this tuner. For space reasons I was using a Sonic Research mini pedal. It has a high accuracy as well but the small display is hard to read ...especially in odd lighting. I tour and use 3 different guitars tuned differently in DUO with a singer. If I'm out just a smidge , it`s really obvious.
When I plugged in my new HD it was so great to not have to break my flow away from the music to make my switches and count off the next tune.
When we do stuff with a pianist, especially in the studio or in Europe ...it was a major headache getting 440 to 442 on the Sonic Research.
The HD is so intuitive to calibrate PLUS since I only have 2 or 3 pedals ...I ditched the power supply.
You guys are brilliant.
Mr John Norris went above and beyond with customer service too when I had a logistics problem.
Just get one!
Paul Ricci
www.empathiajazz.com

Was this review helpul to you?
By Martijn Van Breugel on Thursday, September 16, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar

Anonymous on Sunday, September 12, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 4 String Bass, 6-String Acoustic Guitar
Unit is fantastically accurate! I go far back with Peterson, and strobes are the way to go.
Customer support is the best I've ever used...responded to an issue same day, and resolved.

Was this review helpul to you?
By Lammer Philippe on Saturday, September 11, 2021
Edited on Saturday, September 11, 2021
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 4 String Bass
The quality is above what was expected!
The tuning possibilities seem endless!
How did I tune before?

Was this review helpul to you?
By Guy S Tittley on Tuesday, September 7, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 4 String Bass

By Kenneth Hayden on Friday, September 3, 2021
Edited on Friday, September 3, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
I still have my old Strobostomp #1. It still works. But after 20 some-odd years with it on my pedal board I decided it was time for an upgrade. And I made the right choice with this one. The display is fantastic. BIG, bright and easy to read. I like the ability to store my 3 most needed presets for quick access (the tiny buttons on my old S-Stomp were getting to be a pain to deal with.). I routinely have 5 or 6 guitars in rotation - 3 with locking nut/floating bridge configurations. Assigning a custom color to each of my presets further eliminates confusion and makes it easy to find the right one. I use it in the buffered bypass mode feeding several pedals and then a rack of vintage, and some newer, preamps and effects. I'd go so far as to say that my Peterson tuner is indispensable.

Was this review helpul to you?
By Martin Cloutier on Thursday, September 2, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website

By Marco Hoerler on Tuesday, August 31, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar

By Pete Chapman on Friday, August 27, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 4 String Bass
Superb piece of kit.

Was this review helpul to you?
Need Help?