195 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars.
5 stars
96%
4 stars
3%
3 stars
1%
2 stars
0%
1 star
0%
By Mark Andrews on Wednesday, December 2, 2020

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 4 String Bass, 5 String Bass
Built like a tank and super easy to read on stage. Love the sweetened tunings, too!

Was this review helpul to you?
By Andreas Beecken on Tuesday, December 1, 2020

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar

By Perry DiMarco on Sunday, November 29, 2020

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, Ukulele
I tried and tried but I just can't find anything wrong with this tuner. I've never had so much fun playing with a pedal. Yes, I'm sure most people just want their tuner to tune their guitar but with all the options and sweetened and preset tunings on this, you don't have to think about it. Takes about 5 minutes to figure out how all the buttons work. I like shutting off the display when not engaged so I save that awesome display from fading over time. And know that it's a buffered bypass gives you piece of mind that your signal isn't compromised. I love having different colors for different tunings and that I can hide and/or delete the ones I don't use. My SSHD has 30 of my favorite tunings and the EQU default. It looks great on my pedalboard, is built well so I know it will last and it's a Peterson so you know it's the best tuner you're probably going to get at this price.
So far, I have tried it with several different guitars, 6 string, 12 string, acoustic and a Ukulele. All perfect ...

Read More
Was this review helpul to you?
By Barb on Friday, November 20, 2020

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar
It is a very easy tuner to use since when the display is moving up the string is sharp and when moving down it is flat. I have poor vision and the large display is much easier to read than other tuners. I just wish the mounting tape would stick to the back of the tuner.

Was this review helpul to you?
By Misel Juhász on Saturday, November 14, 2020

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 5 String Bass

By Mike Bell on Sunday, November 8, 2020
Edited on Sunday, November 8, 2020

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 4 String Bass
After reading the manual and downloading Peterson Connect programing was a breeze. So many options to choose from. I have never owned a tuner as nice as this one and love it. I heard about Peterson Tuners on a TalkBass forum. I will be giving my other tuners away.

2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpul to you?
By Ricardo Pais on Sunday, November 8, 2020
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 4 String Bass, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 6-String Electric Guitar
Wow. I don't know where to start.
I bought this tuner because I saw some interesting reviews and I was really sceptic. Once I plugged the guitar and started to compare with the other 2 well known tuners that I have, it took me about 2 to 3 minutes to be blown away by all the options and the freedom we have and how easy it is to work with. And then, the moment of truth. The tuning. I use 6, 7 and 8 strings guitars with some different tunings. And once I tuned them with this pedal, I had no words to describe how precise it was, mostly when compared to the others.
You guys are genius. Thank you for creating this masterpiece and keep up the great work.

2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpul to you?
By Andreas Pisch on Saturday, November 7, 2020

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar
Super genau und sehr gut einzustellen. Da ist das Verstellen des Halses und die Nachjustierung der Oktave deutlich einfacher!

Was this review helpul to you?
By David Broce on Tuesday, October 27, 2020
Edited on Sunday, November 8, 2020

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 4 String Bass, 6-String Electric Guitar
I’ve had many tuners in my 40 years of playing. It took that long to get to this pedal. The Peterson strobe is as good as it will ever get. Buy one and you’ll never look back.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review helpul to you?
By Andrew Lean on Monday, October 26, 2020

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 6-String Electric Guitar, Mandolin, 5-String Banjo, Dobro® / Resonator Guitar
Great product, excellent build quality, does what it claims, you could probably tune your car with it ( And it would purr like a kitten )!

Was this review helpul to you?
Need Help?