265 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars.
5 stars
97%
4 stars
3%
3 stars
1%
2 stars
0%
1 star
0%
By Larry J. Begnaud on Friday, April 16, 2021
Edited on Friday, April 16, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 6-String Electric Guitar
Nice tuner, easy to use and see. Accurate. Previously, I’ve used the Boss chromatic tuner pedal and the TC Electronic Polytune3 pedal tuner, both good tuners, but Peterson StroboStomp pedal tuner is more accurate and easy to use and see, with useful extra features.

When first connecting the tuner, the “In” jack did not easily accept a full connection with my guitar cable, so I opened a support ticket and within minutes I received a reply stating that a new pedal tuner is being shipped along with a prepaid label for returning the original. Timely, quality support for a quality product. And, by the way, I was not paid for this review, but responding to the great support received from Peterson. I look forward to enjoying this tuner pedal as a permanent device on my pedalboard.

Was this review helpul to you?
By Kenneth Graves on Friday, April 16, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 4 String Bass, 5-String Banjo, 5 String Bass
If I could give this 4.9 stars I would. I love everything about it; the features are over the top great, especially things like the sweetener. And online firmware updates are practically unheard of. Also, kudos on the solution to the velcro problem for pedal boards. It works Perfectly - great for setting intonation too, and it's excellent for my cello. However, there is one improvement I would make on it: the stomp button is very stiff, hard to press by hand which how I often use it. Having built many boxes myself I realize that these have to be tough to hold up over years of use. But there are electronic switching methods that are robust enough and very easy to use. But that is a relatively minor peeve of mine and I'm writing this to congratulate you on an outstanding product. I look forward to exploring your other hardware and products yet to come.

Kenneth Graves
Activax Audio

Was this review helpul to you?
By Phil Hayes on Monday, April 12, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
This tuner is one of the addition to my pedalboard. It’s quite easy to read no matter what lighting you encounter. The StrobeStomp HD is second to none!

Was this review helpul to you?
By John Spinder on Sunday, April 11, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 5 String Bass

By Javier Novoa on Tuesday, April 6, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 6-String Electric Guitar, 5 String Bass
Did you ever think you would need a tuner this accurate? You don’t until you actually use one on a regular basis and realize how much better your instrument sounds. This is especially true when you use the “sweetened” tunings.

This is a great product and recommend it to anyone looking for a exceptionally accurate tuner.

Was this review helpul to you?
By John S Weaver on Monday, April 5, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar

By Hal Dent on Monday, April 5, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
This is a great tuner and very well made. It did exactly as I needed it to for my C6 Lap Steel!

Was this review helpul to you?
By Nigel Jones on Monday, April 5, 2021
Edited on Monday, April 5, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 4 String Bass, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 6-String Electric Guitar, 5 String Bass
I have the Peterson StroboClip version, which is brilliant - simple and very accurate. This is similarly very simple to use and very accurate. Haven't had the chance to use it live yet due to Covid but I'm sure it will be very clear on a bright or dark srtage and the large graphics will be easier to view when playing. The band I play in we detune by half a tone and it's really simple to switch this between various tunings and program my own in to select.

Quite a bit more expensive than the competition, but in my view very much worth it.

Was this review helpul to you?
By Jerry Cooper on Thursday, April 1, 2021
Edited on Saturday, April 3, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 4 String Bass
The unit is great, I bought this to use on a beginner Bass that I am learning how to use . Thanks

Was this review helpul to you?
By Marc Mercier on Thursday, April 1, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar
Sturdier build than expected. Built like a tank. MUCH quicker to tune IMO. Great product. Just suck it up and spend the $.

Was this review helpul to you?
Need Help?