50 Reviews
3.3 out of 5 stars.
5 stars
42%
4 stars
12%
3 stars
10%
2 stars
4%
1 star
32%
By Robert Laferrière on Tuesday, October 26, 2021
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
I loved this software on my old mac... I miss it terribly on my new Mac with apple silicone... I would give it a 5, but it will be a 3 until I can use it again on my new mac.

I'm using the iStrobosoft on my ipad in the meantime. The thing is, the Mac M1 can actually run ipad apps natively if the developer checks the box to allow them to be run on a mac. That would be HUGE for my tech work and live streaming while I wait for updated Strobosoft software to be released for 64-bit computers. But for anyone waiting for the new software to drop, if you have an iPad, try the iStrobosoft app. It's great!

If there is a 64-bit apple silicone beta I can be a part of, I'd love to join!

Was this review helpul to you?
By Sean Mac Cearain on Monday, October 4, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Excellent for luthiers.

Was this review helpul to you?
By Hannes Kelch on Monday, October 4, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
what's the problem updating this at this point in time!?

2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpul to you?
By Steve Johnston on Sunday, September 19, 2021
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 4 String Bass, 10 String Pedal Steel Guitar, Mandolin
Gee, Thanks Peterson. I have a software tuner that was doesn't work on modern Mac's. Your hardware tuners are the best in the world-your software sucks.

2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpul to you?
By Joerg Wartmann on Thursday, September 16, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
I would give 5 stars if the tuner would finally run on Mac again. The best tuner I've ever had! But if I hadn't had "32 Lives", the tuner wouldn't run for more years. At my request last year, the pandamy was brought forward. I think that's very poor for such a renowned company ...

3 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpul to you?
By Jonas Rabensteiner on Tuesday, August 31, 2021
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Would be the best tuner on the market, but I am now waiting since two years for the catalina support and payed over 100 $. Very disappointing. Don`t know if the will ever do it???

5 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpul to you?
By Kenny Day on Saturday, June 26, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays Buzz Feiten Electric Guitar
Many musicians using Mac know full well that Mojave /Catalina are the stopping point if you have an intel you have made no effort to get it working and today I saw for myself how truly deceptive your treatment of display of the product is. Very deceptive indeed, I have made a formal request for credit applied to a Peterson Product I can actually USE! this is a no Brainer People. What more needs to be said, you supply a very brief stamp warning. and before the average person can read it. you cover it up. Blatant! with no doubt. Everyone Should be made WELL aware of this Products Limitations

7 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpul to you?
By Gordon Kinney on Tuesday, May 11, 2021
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 4 String Bass, Ukulele, 5-String Banjo

By Vic Lesniak on Saturday, April 3, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
bought this twice now and can't get a unlcok key that works .. so wasted money.
Bought the andriod version as well and never got a key.
Bad stuff

3 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpul to you?
By George Myers on Monday, March 29, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6 String Lap Steel
After a box full of clip ones I finally found a tuner that tells me the truth. Wish I had bought it sooner.

Found I can tune my steel faster and far more accurately than anything I have used before.

Was this review helpul to you?
Need Help?