37 Reviews
3.4 out of 5 stars.
5 stars
43%
4 stars
14%
3 stars
11%
2 stars
5%
1 star
27%
By JEDIDIAH J SILVERTOOTH on Sunday, January 17, 2021
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar
this was an awesome app when it worked. Im on big sur now and its worthless

2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpul to you?
By James Reed on Monday, December 28, 2020

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar
Quite simply the best Strobe tuner available. Support is amazing. This software has made tuning a doddle. Thank you Peterson!

Was this review helpul to you?
By Herman Arendsen on Saturday, December 26, 2020
Edited on Saturday, December 26, 2020

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar
I use the windows version for 12 years now. Mainly for intonation on the guitars I build.
Once you found out how it works, it is accurate and simple.

Was this review helpul to you?
By Bora Öksüz on Thursday, July 23, 2020

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Waste of money. NO CATALINA SUPPORT!!!

14 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpul to you?
By Dmitry Oleynikov on Friday, July 17, 2020

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
I have it from 2013 and work with it. Want perfect -- do youself.

2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpul to you?
Anonymous on Sunday, July 12, 2020

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 5 String Bass
Mojave and Catalina has been up and runing for years now and still there is no support! Very dissapointing. On the ages of sosial media it is sad that a valuable company can decrade their brand so much and have such negative attention.

11 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpul to you?
By Wendell Choy on Friday, June 5, 2020

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Acoustic Guitar
It’s ok. I miss the old classic one - that’s what I logged onto the website to find. Back to eBay, I guess.

My biggest problem with apps is the quality of the sound capture depends on the device I have and how well Peterson has integrated its software with it. I have an iPhone 8 and the pickup and sensitivity are ... “ok”? I guess? I hoped my MacBook Pro would do a better job and it does ... but for $100 I expected way better. It improved results by a tap and a nudge.

And I guess its a reflection of my age and preferences, but to me, guitar tuners are like neckties. I hate clip-ons.

I dont get the same results with either app, as I did with my old classic Peterson. Not even close. Even the StroboStomps fall short. So back to this app ... 3 stars, I wanted more and didn’t get it.

“I know engineers ... they just LOVE to change things...”
Leonard McCoy, STTMP

2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpul to you?
By Christian Gerber on Thursday, June 4, 2020

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
No mac os support? Mojave and Catalina not supported? Worst service ever...!

7 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpul to you?
By Carlos Aguilar on Wednesday, May 20, 2020
Reviewed on
Peterson Website

By Alan Newton on Wednesday, May 13, 2020

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Great Tuner but....Whats happening to OSX support????

5 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpul to you?
Need Help?