72 Reviews
3.5 out of 5 stars.
5 stars
43%
4 stars
15%
3 stars
10%
2 stars
8%
1 star
24%
By Eric Rinehart on Sunday, February 25, 2024

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays Mandolin, 6-String Acoustic Guitar

Anonymous on Wednesday, December 27, 2023

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 6-String Electric Guitar, Viola D’Amore
64Bit version of this after 5 years of waiting!
It works... but I can't adjust which inputs to use. I can only use it via a microphone on the computer... really?
Hey! What's another 5 years wait, maybe we'll get to choose the input from an interface to the tuner. Oh and maybe an update on the UI? I can only wait!!
Peterson rocks otherwise.
My first use of a strobe tuner was the Model 700 and it was so great after using Korg and other junky wobbly needle tuners. I went straight to the strobostomp and finally StroboClip-HD.
So hopefully this is the only product that got overlooked. Thanks for all the great work otherwise!

4 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpul to you?
By Michael Briski on Saturday, December 23, 2023

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays Ukulele, Tenor Ukulele, Baritone Ukulele, 4-String Tenor Banjo
This works great and even catches fast transients like a banjo uke with a 12" scale, and a xylophone. I wish the spectral analyzer screen captured the frequency response of a sound and then froze, so you could actually look at it closely. Also wish the spectral analyzer screen was larger. But this software works for me. All the negative reviews are from Apple people or people who want to embed this software. I just want to tune instruments in real time. I use a Shure M57 mic, a Scarlett 2i2 USB audio interface, and a Windows PC. Install was easy.

Was this review helpul to you?
By Taeyoung Koh on Sunday, November 12, 2023

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
I've always used only the Peterson tuner, but the desktop software is very slow to respond. And you can't just load it from Pro Tools, and you have to install it every time you use it as a standalone.

4 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpul to you?
Anonymous on Friday, November 10, 2023
Edited on Saturday, November 11, 2023

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 6-String Electric Guitar, Buzz Feiten Acoustic Guitar, Buzz Feiten 12-String Guitar
.The software locked up repeatedly while tuning my 6 string acoustic. I broke a new string :(

Was this review helpul to you?
By Brad Whitlow on Wednesday, August 9, 2023

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar
ive wanted this software for years ive had two strobo clip hd but only paid for one.the first one i bought stoped working but it was still under warranty and their customer service was the best,i had a new tuner in just a few days..anyway I recently purchased the Strobosoft 2.0 Deluxe software guitar tuner, and I am absolutely blown away by its performance. This tuner is truly top-notch and deserves every single one of its 5 stars.

Was this review helpul to you?
By Sean Keene on Wednesday, June 28, 2023

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 4 String Bass, 5 String Bass

By Raymond P Knox on Tuesday, May 23, 2023

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 4 String Bass
I am happy with the STROBOSOFT 2.0 but I gave it four stars because it doesn’t scale very well on 4K screens. That was disappointing because I really wanted an experience similar to the tablet tuner product from the past. So, if it could be tweaked with a option to scale it up, that would be sweet. But, in the meantime, it is a go-to tuner for sure.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review helpul to you?
By Chris Wardman on Monday, April 17, 2023

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 4 String Bass, Mandolin
Interface feels dated and cramped, not yet working as a plugin.

Was this review helpul to you?
By B E Baldwin on Monday, April 17, 2023

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Been waiting for this to come to the new Mac OS and it does not disappoint. Super accurate and I love the tools in the Deluxe Edition.

2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpul to you?
Enjoy 10% off
Let's stay connected
Simply sign up for our email list and we'll send you a unique coupon code, plus other exclusive savings!*
Restrictions Apply.
Thanks for joining ouir mailing list!
Keep an eye on your inbox. Your exclusive offer will be arriving soon.
* Must enter email address to receive unique promo code. Upon confirmation of eligibility, subscribers will receive a one-time use promo code for 10% off their purchase at PetersonTuners.com, including mechanical tuners, Virtual Series™ strobe tuners, StroboSoft™ desktop software, BodyBeat™ series metronomes, and accessories. Discounts do not apply toward the purchase of iStroboSoft for Android or iOS or Node products. Offer subject to change at any time. Cannot be combined with another promotional offer. To take advantage of this one-time use offer enter your email address and the offer code will be delivered to that address. Please add petersontuners@petersontuners.com to your safe list to prevent your offer from going to spam. Your email address information is kept private. Privacy Policy.
Need Help?