116 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars.
5 stars
97%
4 stars
2%
3 stars
0%
2 stars
0%
1 star
1%
By Todd Vaules on Friday, January 27, 2023

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 4 String Bass

By Nick Kalenze on Thursday, January 26, 2023

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 6-String Electric Guitar

By Mergen Antoine on Monday, January 23, 2023
Edited on Monday, January 23, 2023
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, Ukulele
All in all the StroboPlus HDC is a very good tuner. The only very big problem is the incompatibility of "Peterson Connect" with any usable browser on an Apple computer. In a modern world, where Microsoft doesn't reign alone, and where lots of musicians use Apple computers, this is a big flaw.
I have to admit that Peterson is excellent in customer support. 10 minutes after my review, I got an answer to my Apple incompatibility. I only had to change the browser to get it to work.
So my bad. There are only 5 stars to give, but they deserve 10 stars.
As I already said, the stroboplus hdc itself is the best I ever got in my hands.

Was this review helpul to you?
By Marc Van Den Bonne on Sunday, January 22, 2023

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar
This is the best tuner ever. Its a beast! I would buy it again.

Was this review helpul to you?
By Mister C on Saturday, January 21, 2023

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
This incredible unit deserves nothing less than 5 stars, but it has two major flaws in workmanship. The first, and worst, flaw is the clear plastic screen. A product of this quality deserves a tempered GLASS screen. Using a clear plastic screen is a poor reflection on the Peterson name, which should be the industry standard. The second flaw in cosmetics is the crome-plated plastic ring surrounding the aforementioned clear plastic viewing screen. This shiny ornamental feature seems to serve no real purpose and probably should not be there at all (maybe save the money for a tempered glass screen). If the shiny ring is essential for some unapparent reason, it still should be matte black or some other textured surface that won't show every tiny blemish. In its current shiny state, the useless ring-around-the-plastic-screen acts as a beacon for every tiny scratch, fingerprint, smudge, smear and blemish imaginable. I strong urge Peterson to maintain their industry leadership by only using th ...

Read More
Was this review helpul to you?
By Stan Smith on Tuesday, January 17, 2023

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 4 String Bass
Extremely accurate tuner for adjusting harmonics and general tuning. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpul to you?
By Jan Persson on Tuesday, January 17, 2023
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 4 String Bass, Mandolin, Ukulele, 6 String Lap Steel

By Ricco Nielsen on Monday, January 9, 2023

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar

By Carlos Reynoso on Friday, January 6, 2023

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
best tuner invented. love using the metronome, easy to see everything

Was this review helpul to you?
Anonymous on Wednesday, January 4, 2023
Edited on Wednesday, January 4, 2023

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 4 String Bass
An excellent tuner loaded with useful features.

Was this review helpul to you?
Enjoy 10% off
Let's stay connected
Simply sign up for our email list and we'll send you a unique coupon code, plus other exclusive savings!*
Restrictions Apply.
Thanks for joining ouir mailing list!
Keep an eye on your inbox. Your exclusive offer will be arriving soon.
* Must enter email address to receive unique promo code. Upon confirmation of eligibility, subscribers will receive a one-time use promo code for 10% off their purchase at PetersonTuners.com, including mechanical tuners, Virtual Series™ strobe tuners, StroboSoft™ desktop software, BodyBeat™ series metronomes, and accessories. Discounts do not apply toward the purchase of iStroboSoft for Android or iOS or Node products. Offer subject to change at any time. Cannot be combined with another promotional offer. To take advantage of this one-time use offer enter your email address and the offer code will be delivered to that address. Please add petersontuners@petersontuners.com to your safe list to prevent your offer from going to spam. Your email address information is kept private. Privacy Policy.
Need Help?