22 Reviews
4.8 out of 5 stars.
5 stars
91%
4 stars
5%
3 stars
0%
2 stars
0%
1 star
5%
By Gary OKeefe on Wednesday, November 24, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar
I have the HD also and a StroboSTOMP Stomp Classic on my pedal board. This StroboPLUS HDC is a great tuner. If your setting up Guitars or any instrument this tuner is a must have. The sweetened tunings that come with it can come in handy. You can create your own if you need to and switch back and forth quickly and easily.
Many tuners have a strobe mode, this does not make that tuner a strobe tuner.
The best thing you can do is to do a little research to understand how electronic tuners work so that you can truly appreciate the difference. But, you don't need to either. Just use it and you wont want to go back.

Was this review helpul to you?
By Perry Dimarco on Friday, November 19, 2021
Edited on Friday, November 19, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, Ukulele
This is my review after just 90 minutes of using this very cool and extraordinary tuner. But I have to say, I was not at all surprised that this would be as good as my Strobe HD pedal. It's pretty much the same thing but in a handheld unit.
What can I say, Peterson just knows how to make tuners. When that's all you really do, you better be good at it or you're just wasting your time.
I love the size and ruggedness of this tuner. Yes, it's plastic but is well made and I take good care of my stuff so I expect it to last longer than me!
I love it and the only thing I could ask for is that the metronome volume to be a little louder. But that might be me. I'm getting old and my hearing isn't what it used to be! And I just wish it came with a case.

Was this review helpul to you?
By Markham E Sarty on Saturday, November 13, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
This is a great item.

Was this review helpul to you?
By Angel L. Rodriguez-alcalde on Tuesday, November 9, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website

By Alan Harwood on Monday, November 8, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
For years I've been frustrated that I can't intonate my guitars satisfactorily. I've tried all kinds of tuners and none seem to have the stability or accuracy to do the job properly. This one is by far the most expensive I've considered but out of desperation I took the plunge and hey presto, it works! I've now set up three electrics - Fender USA Strat with trem, Fender Tele and Gibson Les Paul. All set up perfectly and years of frustration washed away in minutes - it's very quick and easy to use right out of the box. The online interface takes a bit of getting used to and I haven't tried (or needed) to create any custom tunings as I've found the inbuilt collection is all and far more than I need; almost every instrument is catered for. This is a well engineered product and looks like it is made to last. I particularly like the inbuilt rechargeable but replaceable battery. So, is it worth the price? ABSOLUTELY YES in my opinion!

2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpul to you?
By Jose Jaime Ocampo on Sunday, November 7, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 4 String Bass, 10 String Pedal Steel Guitar
Love mine, customer service is on point, thank you!

Was this review helpul to you?
Anonymous on Monday, November 1, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 4 String Bass

By Clement Burgevin on Tuesday, October 26, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 4 String Bass, Mandolin, Dobro® / Resonator Guitar, 5-String Banjo, Ukulele, 5 String Bass, Upright Bass, Tenor Ukulele, 6 String Lap Steel, 6 String Bass, Double Bass
Très facile à prendre en main et à utiliser, d'une précision extrême ; la Rolls des accordeurs.

1 étoile en moins car dommage de ne pas avoir gardé le modèle sans métronome ; si nous n'avons pas l'utilité de celui-ci, nous payons plus cher pour rien.

Was this review helpul to you?
By Martijn Van Breugel on Sunday, October 24, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar
Never going back to chromatic.
Going to complete the series with the strobe clip on as well.

Was this review helpul to you?
By James Key on Friday, October 22, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays Mandolin, 4 String Bass, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 6-String Electric Guitar, 5 String Bass, Octave Mandolin, Mandocello, Scandinavian Violin

Need Help?