64 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars.
5 stars
97%
4 stars
2%
3 stars
0%
2 stars
0%
1 star
2%
By Peter Poyser on Tuesday, May 17, 2022

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Before I purchased the product I raised a support ticket to ask a question. Customer service speedily answered within hours with comprehensively clear details. Service these days doesn't get any better than this. On receiving the tuner/metronome it was clear from the excellent quality and presentation of the packaging alone that Peterson is a truly Class Act as companies go, and that ethos appears throughout the whole operation.

That Class Act is reflected in the product which is nothing short of superb, very well designed and extremely high in quality, versatilely packed with endless useful features. Despite that it is extremely easy to understand and use in practise, though reading the manuals and watching the many helpful videos is well worth the time taken and well rewards the trouble it takes.

To be honest, I have very many different, esteemed brands of tuners, most of which indicate flatness or sharpness with an arrow and they are fine as far as they go. The Peterson Strobe tu ...

Read More
Was this review helpul to you?
By Ronald Taylor on Sunday, May 15, 2022

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website

By Richard Mucci on Wednesday, May 11, 2022

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar
No other tuner compares. Just get one.

Was this review helpul to you?
By Mamoru Yamashita on Monday, May 2, 2022

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website

By Graham on Tuesday, April 19, 2022

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website

By Francois Ouellette on Thursday, April 14, 2022

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6 String Lap Steel, Mandolin, Dobro® / Resonator Guitar, Ukulele, Tenor Ukulele, Octave Mandolin
My old HD did not work well and I figured it would not be worth sending it for repairs, so I bought the new HDC model. It has the same features as its predecessor and now includes the metronome, more memory and "sweetenings", a timer (useful to time songs or sessions) and a better user interface. The presets are gone, but the unit remembers the most recent sweetenings used. The color is fun! You can assign a color to each sweetening and you can see which instrument it is for when you select it. The battery lasts for many hours before needing a recharge. The online editor works better with this model than the older one. A bit pricey but hey, this is a serious tuner! On my old one, the selector knob sort of deteriorated over time, not sure if this one will have the same problem. So far soo good.

Was this review helpul to you?
By Joe Graziano on Tuesday, April 5, 2022

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar
Takes guitar tuning to a new level. Really can hear the difference and I love it!

Was this review helpul to you?
By Bjorn Yvemark on Tuesday, April 5, 2022

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Great tuner!

Was this review helpul to you?
By Mr. William Johnson on Thursday, March 24, 2022

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Works fantastically and is dead accurate. The metronome is great, and I even like the sound.

Great product, a bit pricey, just what I would expect from Peterson!

Was this review helpul to you?
By Greg Pedersen on Wednesday, March 23, 2022

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
I've enjoyed the creative adventures, challenges & rewards of traditional and alternative tunings all my musical life. I finally decided that documenting all my sweetened tunings was a priority. After some initial online research, the Peterson StroboPlus HDC portable tuner seemed like the logical choice. The fact that this tuner is portable, integrates online for easy editing and the Peterson brand which is legendary for quality, innovation, and accuracy only served to reconfirm my purchase decision. When the tuner arrived, I quickly discovered how little I actually knew about 'strobe tuning.' So, I had some questions. Then, a software glitch occurred and suddenly, I had questions and issues needing resolution. That's where John, Chris and the Peterson Customer Service team came to the rescue. Big Time. I contacted these guys SEVERAL times, learning my way through this amazing product and needing some guidance along the way. They were always prompt, very detailed, and didn't stop chatt ...

Read More
Was this review helpul to you?
Need Help?