386 Reviews
4.8 out of 5 stars.
5 stars
87%
4 stars
9%
3 stars
1%
2 stars
1%
1 star
2%
By Casey on Thursday, April 2, 2020
Edited on Thursday, April 2, 2020

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
VERY DISAPPOINTING! The microphone on the tuner is WEAK. It cannot pick up the sound of an acoustic guitar from less than 2ft away. To download the metronome, Peterson requires you to register the product, give them personal information, and pay an additional $30. Oh, and before you can download the software you are forced to install a useless Google Chorme browser plug-in called Peterson Connect.

I find that is a ridiculous waste of time and money for the purpose of downloading a simple software that SHOULD COME STOCK. At the time of writing, this tuner costs about $125 to $150. To pat customers down for an extra $30 and waste their time forcing them register and download the useless Peterson Connect browser plug-in just to access a metronome "upgrade" is asinine. Thanks

Was this review helpul to you?
By Ronald Banks on Tuesday, March 31, 2020

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 10 String Pedal Steel Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar
I bought the tuner from Amazon because it's so easy to return if/when necessary. It was packed with no cushioning in an oversize box (not Peterson's fault). Fortunately, the Peterson OEM box is quite protective. I must say that it was not apparent to me that this was a reusable magnetic latch box. If I hadn't read that in reviews, I would have cut it open with my trusty pocket knife!
I didn't find the tuner to be easy to set up, either intuitively or per the manual, but then I'm not a hi-tech person (79 yrs old). I'm a former Tech Writer, and believe that most manuals are written by someone who knows too much about the product and subconsciously assumes too much. By reviewing the YouTube videos, I have it set up as desired to meet my needs.
I first used it on my electric guitars, and although it performed as designed, the difference between it and my Korg WT-12 and Boss TU-12 probably didn't make a big difference, considering the price of the Peterson. I'm sure it is as accurate as c ...

Read More
Was this review helpul to you?
By Paul S Demond on Monday, March 30, 2020

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 5 String Bass, 6 String Lap Steel, Classical Violin, 10 String Pedal Steel Guitar, 4 String Bass, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 6-String Electric Guitar
Best tuner I have used. Steel guitar sound is very noticeably improved

Was this review helpul to you?
By Ond?ej Kapral on Saturday, March 28, 2020

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Great tunner,
my first experience with professional tuning. Online support and options allows changing presets is awesome. I am happy customer.

Was this review helpul to you?
By Thomas Smith on Friday, March 20, 2020

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar

By Ted Wade on Friday, March 20, 2020

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays Mandolin, Ukulele, Classical Violin, 6-String Acoustic Guitar
I have used MANY types of tuners (including tuning forks, pitch pipes and chromatic tuners) in my years (60+) of acoustic guitar playing - this is by FAR the most accurate and easy to use - it's a beauty! I've played a variety of instruments and have a pretty accurate ear for pitches, and with this I don't need to trust my ear, but I can tell very quickly if something is off.

Was this review helpul to you?
By Allen Merrell on Friday, March 13, 2020

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Great for the Steel and any instrument you want to tune to perfection.

Was this review helpul to you?
By Craig Campbell on Friday, March 13, 2020

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 4 String Bass
Wow, I can really get my mustang short scale dialed in. That “Sweetener” works well. I use the GTR mode for my Bigsby. EQU for my Tele. DAD mode for my drop D. It’s nice to have options. I kinda love this thing.

Was this review helpul to you?
By Lino Maviglia on Friday, March 13, 2020

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays Mandolin
Excellent Product. Very clear manual. Very good assistance .

Was this review helpul to you?
By Mitchel Horowitz on Thursday, March 12, 2020

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 5-String Banjo, Ukulele
This is so much better than any of the dozen tuners I've owned.

Prefect tuning on the first time and I'm really enjoyed the sweetened tuning because I play a lot of finger style using a capo.

Every other tuner I've used required some adjustments, by ear, to get it perfectly in tune afterwards.

Was this review helpul to you?
Need Help?