428 Reviews
4.8 out of 5 stars.
5 stars
87%
4 stars
9%
3 stars
1%
2 stars
1%
1 star
2%
By Henkjan Van Der Hoek on Monday, August 10, 2020
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Acoustic Guitar, Mandolin, 6-String Electric Guitar, 10 String Pedal Steel Guitar, Ukulele, 6 String Lap Steel

By Jordan A. Zylak on Sunday, August 9, 2020

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 4 String Bass, Mandolin, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 10 String Pedal Steel Guitar, Ukulele, 5-String Banjo, Dobro® / Resonator Guitar, Upright Bass, Tenor Ukulele, 6 String Lap Steel

Anonymous on Wednesday, August 5, 2020

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Fast, accurate and easy to use.

The only somewhat negative things to say is the metronome should come included, not an extra charge and the tuner should have more built in memory to store more tunings.

Those are minor things that pale when compared to all this tuner offers.
And it’s small enough to fit in a gig bag or case.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review helpul to you?
By Bryan Day on Wednesday, August 5, 2020

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
So far, I have only used my tuner for standard tuning. I love this StroboPLUS HD tuner. I had the same tuner for 30+ years. My guitars really sound good and I hope it is the last tuner I have to buy.

Was this review helpul to you?
By Kriengkrai Treamchanchuchai on Wednesday, August 5, 2020

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website

By Dave Mcleod on Monday, August 3, 2020

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, Ukulele, 4-String Tenor Banjo
Fantastic,robust piece of kit. Does everything that was advertised about it.

Was this review helpul to you?
By Ray Rodriquez on Monday, August 3, 2020

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar
I've only had a week or so to mess around with the StroboPlus, but I'm enjoying it so far. It has a ton of features, most of which I don't even know how to use, but that's cool. The pandemic has given me a lot of free time to sit down and actually learn how to use a bunch of stuff I've collected over the years. I'm looking forward to getting to know this bit of equipment better.

Was this review helpul to you?
By Andrew Hicks on Sunday, August 2, 2020

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website

By Jean-francois Labelle on Thursday, July 30, 2020

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website

By Paul Cobley on Wednesday, July 22, 2020

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
The first StoboPLUS HD I purchased new had a faulty mic - it would not register any signal. This unit was returned. A replacement unit had a fault with the select knob - pressing it had no effect. There wasn't enough travel for the knob to click.

I think the functionality of this tuner is fantastic, but am somewhat disappointed with the quality (or rather lack of it).

Maybe just my bad luck receiving two faulty units in a row!

Was this review helpul to you?
Need Help?