514 Reviews
4.8 out of 5 stars.
5 stars
88%
4 stars
9%
3 stars
1%
2 stars
1%
1 star
1%
By Albert Lionais on Monday, November 27, 2023

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 10 String Pedal Steel Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 6-String Electric Guitar
I love everything about this machine other than I can't power it off a 9V battery or dc adaptor. Also recently, there was a rattling in the machine, I opened it up to find a large piece of metal that had come loose from its glue. Not sure what that is about, stability maybe? Anyway, still working perfectly and now it's much lighter.

Was this review helpul to you?
By Curtis Clogston on Saturday, November 11, 2023

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
I bought this thing at least 8 years ago. One summer about 2016 or so it lived in my car (in Austin) and the battery bulged out and knocked out the battery door. It healed itself though and still works fine in 2023. Crazy. This thing just bounces around in whatever gear sack or pack a seat. The scroll wheel started falling off recently but I just put it back on. I ordered a strobostomp because it seems like it'll hold up even better to how I treat my gear (and I needed a second sweetened tuner on stage.) Peterson's website is awesome, just used connect for the first time. Flawless operation within the browser, no download needed. Easy to use. Got everything updated and configured no problem. Maybe the best music equipment products out there.

Was this review helpul to you?
Anonymous on Friday, September 22, 2023
Edited on Monday, December 4, 2023

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar
I had to address another issue with my Tuner, a special thanks to John Norris at Peterson for his support and help. Really appreciate the professionalism and courtesy shown to me. Thank you so much.

Was this review helpul to you?
By James Palenscar on Tuesday, September 19, 2023

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website

By Naoki Ueo on Thursday, September 14, 2023
Edited on Friday, September 15, 2023

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
With the update, the change in A note due to temperament has been corrected. thank you very much.


When using the generally used "equal temperament", I found it to be very sensitive, responsive, and easy to use. However, when using preset old temperaments (such as "Meantone” or "Werckmeister" etc.), the pitch of A changes depending on the temperament used. I think the likely reason for this is that the deviation value from equal temperament is set to 0 for the C note. Since it is a very easy-to-use app, I would like the preset deviation value of old temperament to be reset as "A=0 cent".

Was this review helpul to you?
By Tim Henley on Saturday, February 18, 2023

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 4 String Bass, 10 String Pedal Steel Guitar
Good tuner but the peterson connect is just plain confusing and annoying

Was this review helpul to you?
By Barry Burton on Friday, February 17, 2023

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 10 String Pedal Steel Guitar

By Joost Van Der Eijk on Saturday, October 29, 2022

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 10 String Pedal Steel Guitar
This tuner is magnificent. I use it for my pedal steel guitar and have to tune 34 tones/notes. I use it using 4 custom presets. One for the open strings, one for the pedals, and two for the knee levers.
No need to adjust the tuner for every note because the presets have them all stored for use.
Excellent strobe display.

Two remarks.
It would be nice if the sensitivity of the strobe speed could be adjusted as you see on many needle tuners (slow. Normal, fast).
And an offline programm to edit the tuner setting. I know this existed in the past and was promised for "the future" but I have not seen it yet.

But overall a great device.

Was this review helpul to you?
By Luc Bourachot on Saturday, October 22, 2022

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website

By Paul Blowers on Friday, September 16, 2022
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar
Just taken delivery of the Stroboplus HD from Andertons in the UK. What a great piece of kit this tuner is, super accurate and easy to use. I have tuned my Takamine accustic, Fender US strat and Gibson US Les Paul Custom, they all sound and feel so sweet!!
Yes the tuner is pricey but I feel I have made an investment and added value to my music equipment.

Was this review helpul to you?
Enjoy 10% off
Let's stay connected
Simply sign up for our email list and we'll send you a unique coupon code, plus other exclusive savings!*
Restrictions Apply.
Thanks for joining ouir mailing list!
Keep an eye on your inbox. Your exclusive offer will be arriving soon.
* Must enter email address to receive unique promo code. Upon confirmation of eligibility, subscribers will receive a one-time use promo code for 10% off their purchase at PetersonTuners.com, including mechanical tuners, Virtual Series™ strobe tuners, StroboSoft™ desktop software, BodyBeat™ series metronomes, and accessories. Discounts do not apply toward the purchase of iStroboSoft for Android or iOS or Node products. Offer subject to change at any time. Cannot be combined with another promotional offer. To take advantage of this one-time use offer enter your email address and the offer code will be delivered to that address. Please add petersontuners@petersontuners.com to your safe list to prevent your offer from going to spam. Your email address information is kept private. Privacy Policy.
Need Help?