493 Reviews
4.8 out of 5 stars.
5 stars
88%
4 stars
9%
3 stars
1%
2 stars
1%
1 star
1%
By Michael White on Thursday, July 29, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar
I love how accurate the tuning is and how sweet it makes an acoustic guitar. I had problems with the StroboPLUS HD connecting with Peterson Connect, but the support staff (Chris) was amazing. He problem solved step by step and never gave up on trying to solve the problem. After quite a few tickets he was able to fix the issue. I am so happy with his help and he even helped me with moving between user and factory settings ( hold mode and power and toggle between USR and FDR, reverse to go back). 5 stars to Chris alone. I can't wait to see how the sweetner setting will go on my Fender Rhodes.

Was this review helpul to you?
By Luis Castellanos on Wednesday, June 9, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website

By Gerhard Stoiber on Saturday, May 29, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
I m at first a bass-player and use the StroboPLUS HD for tuning my Dingwall Le Sklar signature Bass. This one can be detuned to Low A. The StroboPlus HD shows exactly the Low A Note. For adjusting the D-Tuner at the bass the StroboPlus HD is excellently suited tool.
At second I use the StroboPlus HD for my Pedal Steel Guitar. For practising the inbuild metronome is a top of the notch.
After 6 years of use the round dialing knob had a problem at his surface.

I contacted the support of Peterson. They immediately responded and send me a new dialing knob for free to my adress in Germany.
And they contacted me in German language.
Outstanding support I have to say. Thanks you for that.
All in All: highly recommended
G.Stoiber

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review helpul to you?
By Francois Ouellette on Sunday, May 9, 2021
Edited on Sunday, May 9, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6 String Lap Steel, 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, Mandolin, Dobro® / Resonator Guitar, Ukulele, Tenor Ukulele, Octave Mandolin
A BIG step up from the common guitar and instruments tuners, and a very good modelization of the desktop mechanical strobe tuner.
The Connect feature is very useful, but it has a few quirks that are not clearly documented. Like, when you add your very first sweetener, it removes all sweeteners that are already in the tuner's memory from the factory reset! It's OK because you can then pick and load those that you really need from your custom library and easily manage the pre-sets from the computer too. Also, when you make a minor change to one of the tunings or pre-set, it's not obvious how you re-sync your tuner with the configuration on your computer. Other than that, a great device. I added my own tunings for a few instruments that were not there, namely the Irish bouzouki (GDAD) and Persian santur with the G-minor scale. For the latter we can easily get any subtle variation for "half-flat" notes if required.

People who complain about the tuner on the various blogs or on YouTube us ...

Read More
Was this review helpul to you?
By Dr. Diana Sorrentino on Sunday, April 25, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays Classical Violin

By Edward Logan on Wednesday, March 17, 2021
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
I am An Organbuilder and Peterson make great organ part as well as Tuner. I love this tuner

Was this review helpul to you?
By Dusty Elmer on Saturday, March 6, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 10 String Pedal Steel Guitar, Mandolin, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 6-String Electric Guitar, Dobro® / Resonator Guitar, 5-String Banjo
The absolute best for getting an instrument in tune. I mainly use this for my pedal steel, and with the built-in sweeteners I can get my PSG in perfect tune. I’ve also used it on my Dobro and Telecaster and I can honestly say that they’ve never been in better tune. You cannot go wrong with one of these.

Was this review helpul to you?
By Darryl Durrett on Friday, February 26, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar
I am only beginning to explore the full features of this tuner but so far tuning my acoustics are as simple as just turning on the unit and tuning up. I also have the strobe feature and look forward to applying it in future practices and sessions. I have the clip-on tuner and an older V-SAM tuner and they all are excellent devices. No other tuners come close.

Was this review helpul to you?
By Michael Foster on Friday, February 26, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 4 String Bass, 5 String Bass, 6 String Bass

By Mark A. Burdette on Thursday, February 25, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 4 String Bass, 6 String Lap Steel, 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar
Great product. Very accurate and easy to operate without any issues. Use it daily. Now I am spoiled.

Was this review helpul to you?
Need Help?