507 Reviews
4.8 out of 5 stars.
5 stars
88%
4 stars
8%
3 stars
1%
2 stars
1%
1 star
1%
By Joost Van Der Eijk on Saturday, October 29, 2022

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 10 String Pedal Steel Guitar
This tuner is magnificent. I use it for my pedal steel guitar and have to tune 34 tones/notes. I use it using 4 custom presets. One for the open strings, one for the pedals, and two for the knee levers.
No need to adjust the tuner for every note because the presets have them all stored for use.
Excellent strobe display.

Two remarks.
It would be nice if the sensitivity of the strobe speed could be adjusted as you see on many needle tuners (slow. Normal, fast).
And an offline programm to edit the tuner setting. I know this existed in the past and was promised for "the future" but I have not seen it yet.

But overall a great device.

Was this review helpul to you?
By Luc Bourachot on Saturday, October 22, 2022

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website

By Paul Blowers on Friday, September 16, 2022
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar
Just taken delivery of the Stroboplus HD from Andertons in the UK. What a great piece of kit this tuner is, super accurate and easy to use. I have tuned my Takamine accustic, Fender US strat and Gibson US Les Paul Custom, they all sound and feel so sweet!!
Yes the tuner is pricey but I feel I have made an investment and added value to my music equipment.

Was this review helpul to you?
By Orvar Wennström on Friday, July 29, 2022

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website

By James Smith on Saturday, June 11, 2022

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 10 String Pedal Steel Guitar

By Michael Cavender on Sunday, April 3, 2022
Edited on Sunday, April 3, 2022

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 10 String Pedal Steel Guitar, 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, Mandolin
Customer support is fantastic! I had an issue that was handled by Peterson Customer Support over the course of several e-mails on a Saturday and Sunday. I didn't think this kind of customer support even existed any more :) Again, fantastic!

Was this review helpul to you?
By Phillip Bivins on Thursday, March 24, 2022

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar

By ROBERT F. RIPPERDEN on Wednesday, March 16, 2022

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 10 String Pedal Steel Guitar, 6-String Electric Guitar

By Robert Millard on Saturday, March 5, 2022

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 4 String Bass
This may be more tuner than I really need but I like it! I am getting into sweetened tunings and find the StroboPLUS a great tool. I have even used it to tune an autoharp.

Back in the 1970's I had a Conn Strobotuner (ST-11 I think). I got it to help keep my Guild F-512 (a very BIG 12 string guitar) in tune. Tuning that guitar was a whole additional "hobby" that my life really didn't need. I see used Conn ST-11s listed on eBay for more than twice what a new Peterson Strobo Plus HD costs. I don't have the ST-1 or the Guild f-512 anymore. That's OK with me.

If I have any complaint it is that the metronome function is not included with the tuner. Come on guys - don't be so cheap! An accesory that costs 20% of the purchase price but cost you nothing feels just too greedy. It takes away from the "goodness" of your brand, which in the long run is not good for you.

Robert Millard
San Pedro (LA), CA

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review helpul to you?
Anonymous on Friday, January 28, 2022

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Acoustic Guitar
Feel confident that this product does everything that is stated on website. Very impressed

Was this review helpul to you?
Need Help?