488 Reviews
4.8 out of 5 stars.
5 stars
88%
4 stars
9%
3 stars
1%
2 stars
1%
1 star
1%
By Edward Logan on Wednesday, March 17, 2021
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
I am An Organbuilder and Peterson make great organ part as well as Tuner. I love this tuner

Was this review helpul to you?
By Dusty Elmer on Saturday, March 6, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 10 String Pedal Steel Guitar, Mandolin, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 6-String Electric Guitar, Dobro® / Resonator Guitar, 5-String Banjo
The absolute best for getting an instrument in tune. I mainly use this for my pedal steel, and with the built-in sweeteners I can get my PSG in perfect tune. I’ve also used it on my Dobro and Telecaster and I can honestly say that they’ve never been in better tune. You cannot go wrong with one of these.

Was this review helpul to you?
By Darryl Durrett on Friday, February 26, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
I am only beginning to explore the full features of this tuner but so far tuning my acoustics are as simple as just turning on the unit and tuning up. I also have the strobe feature and look forward to applying it in future practices and sessions. I have the clip-on tuner and an older V-SAM tuner and they all are excellent devices. No other tuners come close.

Was this review helpul to you?
By Michael Foster on Friday, February 26, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 4 String Bass, 5 String Bass, 6 String Bass

By Mark A. Burdette on Thursday, February 25, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 4 String Bass, 6 String Lap Steel, 6-String Electric Guitar
Great product. Very accurate and easy to operate without any issues. Use it daily. Now I am spoiled.

Was this review helpul to you?
By Timothy Rogers on Saturday, February 20, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 10 String Pedal Steel Guitar, 4 String Bass, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 6-String Electric Guitar, Mandolin, Dobro® / Resonator Guitar, 5-String Banjo, 6 String Lap Steel, 8 String Lap Steel, Octave Mandolin, 10 String Lap Steel

By Christopher Wilson on Wednesday, February 17, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar
The Stroboplus HD is a fantastic tuner for my guitar workbench. Makes setting intonation a breeze! :-D

Was this review helpul to you?
By Jef Theysmeyer on Tuesday, February 16, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 4 String Bass
Very nice and capable tuner. Easy to use out of the box.

Was this review helpul to you?
By Sergio De Armas Jr on Monday, February 15, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 4 String Bass, 6-String Electric Guitar, 5 String Bass
I'm really pleased with every aspect of this tuner. Its size all of its function build quality I really have no negative things to say. 100% satisfied with my purchase. Looking forward to adding metronome to it and using using it to practice. Great unit!!

Was this review helpul to you?
By David Prestidge on Sunday, February 14, 2021
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Acoustic Guitar, Mandolin, 6-String Electric Guitar, 4 String Bass, Dobro® / Resonator Guitar, 5 String Bass
Fascinating piece of kit. No regrets about buying it, even though I am only a 'bedroom' amateur. I use it for my mandolins, which are notoriously quirky to tune. It's solid and reassuring.I also have the clip on version, but this is definitely better for playing at home.

Was this review helpul to you?
Need Help?