403 Reviews
4.8 out of 5 stars.
5 stars
87%
4 stars
10%
3 stars
1%
2 stars
1%
1 star
1%
By Jogrim Erland on Sunday, May 31, 2020
Edited on Sunday, May 31, 2020

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 10 String Pedal Steel Guitar
An excellent tuner, but i really miss seeing cent divergence from the tempered scale like on the iOS versions. Can we expect a software update to include this? I would be most grateful.

Was this review helpul to you?
By JIM GRIFFIN on Friday, May 29, 2020

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays Great Highland Bagpipes
really works well, I think having the video to fall back on helps a bunch. I would like to purchase the metronome app once I have used the tuner a bit more

Was this review helpul to you?
By Mark Robinson on Friday, May 29, 2020

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 4 String Bass, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 6-String Electric Guitar, 10 String Pedal Steel Guitar

By John H Gross on Friday, May 22, 2020

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 10 String Pedal Steel Guitar, Mandolin, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, Dobro® / Resonator Guitar, 5-String Banjo, Celtic Violin
Stroboplus HD- the best one anywhere. Also Petersen tech support is great— fast and great folks.

Was this review helpul to you?
By Robert Wesley Williams Jr on Monday, May 4, 2020

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar
Excellent tuner, meets all my needs and expectations. I was encouraged through a fellow luthier to try this tuner and I’m glad I did.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review helpul to you?
By Ian Hall on Saturday, May 2, 2020

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 10 String Pedal Steel Guitar
Its probbaly normal to wonder if spending this amount on a tuner is overkill. Once you have a StroboPLUS HD in your hand you wont wonder any longer.

My acoustic guitar has never sounded so good, the sweetened settings really bring it to life. It's also so much more accurate than any other tuner and that really makes a huge difference.

If you play pedal steel as I do you simply cannot afford to be without one of these. It's an essential purchase.

Stop reading reviews and just buy it. You wont be sorry!

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review helpul to you?
By Dean Arnold on Friday, May 1, 2020

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 10 String Pedal Steel Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar

By Mark Evans on Tuesday, April 28, 2020

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar
Great tuner, good quality with nice large LCD display. The only thing I could fault is that you have to pay extra for the metronome feature.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review helpul to you?
By Richard Sinkler on Friday, April 24, 2020

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 10 String Pedal Steel Guitar
I decided to buy a StroboPlus HD because of the additional Pedal Steel Guitar sweeteners that my StroboFlip doesn't have. My Stroboflip will be my backup. The Stroboplus display seems a lot more stable than the Flip. Using the knob to search though the sweeteners list, is much more user friendly than the Flip. I just wish a soft case/cover was available to protect it in my pak-a-seat. The box it came will fit, but it takes too much room.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review helpul to you?
By Stephen Watson on Thursday, April 23, 2020

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, Mandolin, 5-String Banjo
Finally a tuner with accurate and consistent results. Must have for the luthiers or guitar tech

Was this review helpul to you?
Need Help?