445 Reviews
4.8 out of 5 stars.
5 stars
87%
4 stars
11%
3 stars
1%
2 stars
0%
1 star
1%
By Leejaehee on Tuesday, June 22, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar

Anonymous on Sunday, June 20, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 5 String Bass
This is the best tuner i have used, works great very easy to use, vary accurate.

Was this review helpul to you?
By Johan Linnér on Saturday, June 19, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 5 String Bass
As always with Peterson tuners, easy an accurate tuning.

Was this review helpul to you?
By Erik Stam on Saturday, June 19, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 6-String Electric Guitar, 4 String Bass, 8 String Lap Steel, Mandolin, Ukulele, 5-String Banjo, Dobro® / Resonator Guitar

By Mitch Pearson on Sunday, June 13, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 4 String Bass, 6-String Electric Guitar, Ukulele, Dobro® / Resonator Guitar, 5 String Bass, Tenor Ukulele, 6 String Bass, Classical Violin, Buzz Feiten Electric Guitar, Buzz Feiten Bass, Buzz Feiten 12-String Guitar

By Michael Foley on Friday, June 11, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 6-String Electric Guitar
Very accurate….nice tuner

Was this review helpul to you?
By Marc Wiles on Thursday, June 3, 2021
Edited on Thursday, June 3, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 4 String Bass, 5 String Bass
title says it all. works well, easy to see and straightforward with respect to caging tuning.

Was this review helpul to you?
By Gary Downs on Friday, May 21, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 4 String Bass
These tuners are fabulous. Seriously. I've been playing guitar for 49 years. I currently have over 60 guitars in my personal collection, and owned a music store for a number of years. I toured and played professionally for many years as well. I have dozens of tuners, from headstock tuners of various brands and types to floor tuners, and even a Peterson Autostrobe 490 which I use for my repair bench. The original Stroboclip was amazing, and the new Stroboclip HD is even better. 'Regular' headstock tuners get you in the ballpark. The Stroboclip HD gets you perfectly in tune, right on the money. The Stomp Classic is stellar, as well. There simply is nothing better or more accurate than Peterson tuners.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review helpul to you?
By Keith on Thursday, May 20, 2021
Edited on Thursday, May 20, 2021
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays String Bass, Buzz Feiten Electric Guitar, 5 String Bass
After contacting Peterson on not sensing the Low B string ,they showed me how to adjust my Stroboclip . Thank you for helping me get the best out of my clip.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review helpul to you?
By Gregory Gleason on Tuesday, May 18, 2021
Edited on Wednesday, May 19, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Acoustic Guitar
This review has been updated after working with the fantastic Peterson support staff.

The tuner itself functions well, but the lack of articulation is a bit of a pain point

Other clip-on tuners use ball joints that can rotate freely and allow you to position the tuner to face you, the player, regardless of how you clip it.

I bought this for classical guitar, and it's difficult to adjust to face me.

Initially I didn't even know that there was a rotation point where the arm connects to the clip body. Peterson support pointed me to a video to verify that it was working, and after that I forced it to turn. There was a snapping sound as it broke free and started to rotate, but it's very stiff, so much so that the amount of torque required to rotate it while it's on my headstock actually just moves the entire clip instead.

Also, where the arm connects to the tuner only rotates like a hand on a clock. I wish it had either a ball joint here or the same type of joint where it connects t ...

Read More
2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpul to you?
Need Help?