478 Reviews
4.8 out of 5 stars.
5 stars
87%
4 stars
10%
3 stars
1%
2 stars
1%
1 star
1%
By Mike Silbernagel on Thursday, November 18, 2021
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Great tuners, great service. This is how things should be done!!

Was this review helpul to you?
By Dan Hughart on Thursday, November 18, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 5 String Bass
All in all, very good. The only slight inconsistency I have noticed is that when I play the harmonic at the 12th fret of the 6th (low) string on my guitar (it correctly displays as an E note) and then play the open 6th string E, it usually displays as a B. Maybe the software engineers can address this problem.

Was this review helpul to you?
By Tim on Wednesday, November 17, 2021
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, Mandolin, 5-String Banjo
Unable to upgrade firmware using my MacMini. :( Frequently used tuner settings do not, repeat, DO NOT rise to the top of the list. I have to search through the entire list to find the two I most frequently use.

Was this review helpul to you?
Anonymous on Thursday, November 11, 2021
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar
I'm not going to use this tuner, it has too many bells and whistles and the three buttons are a terrible design. I'm a professional guitarist. I play under lights, outside etc. I need to tune quickly and accurately. That's it! Who is this tuner for?

The battery installation is cheap…. the usual battery cover that barely stays on... It doesn't feel secure. Not a deal breaker.

So far, when I turn it off, it stays OFF. Good! .

It reads great. Clear as a bell. I’m used to reading a strobe. Good!

It’s super secure, even on a Tele headstock. Good!

There are three micro buttons the size of a small booger on the side. I can't see them, my finger can't feel them. I need to angle the guitar to see what I'm pressing. Totally unacceptable.

The middle button turns it off and on. The other micro buttons to the left and right of the middle button navigate the menu.

Just read the directions. Ridiculous! There's a dozens of pre-sets and tuning options. I only want ONE option. A chromatic tun ...

Read More
Was this review helpul to you?
By Woody Fiala on Wednesday, November 3, 2021
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 6-String Electric Guitar, Ukulele

Anonymous on Tuesday, November 2, 2021
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar
The best tuner out there! If you are serious about playing make yourself a favour and make the investment! Highly recommended tuner from a company with great support after buying.

Was this review helpul to you?
By Martijn Van Breugel on Wednesday, October 27, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar
Completed my collection. Love the small design. Easy to use.

Was this review helpul to you?
By Stephen H Dawson on Sunday, October 24, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar
I have used many tuners since 1978. This is the tuner for me going forward. I have arrived at tuner-land.

Was this review helpul to you?
By Yoav Konsker on Thursday, October 21, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 4 String Bass

By Michael Moser on Sunday, October 17, 2021
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 4 String Bass, Mandolin, 5 String Bass, Ukulele, Tenor Ukulele, 6 String Bass, Baritone Ukulele, Octave Mandolin, 8 String Bass, Buzz Feiten 12-String Guitar, Buzz Feiten Acoustic Guitar

Need Help?