596 Reviews
4.8 out of 5 stars.
5 stars
88%
4 stars
10%
3 stars
1%
2 stars
1%
1 star
1%
By Robert Bigler on Thursday, December 1, 2022
Edited on Thursday, December 1, 2022
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 4 String Bass
I am really sorry to have to submit a negative review of a Peterson tuner, but the StroboClip HD is the **** WORST **** Peterson product I have ever had!... I have three other models that work great... The large tabletop model with the blue rubber cover, A flip-style Peterson, the Peterson app on my phone, but now this StroboClip is **** WORTHLESS JUNK! ****

It is flimsy and easily breakable, It does not respond with the same fluid motion that my other Peterson's do, and I don't trust it for accurate tuning.

(I would NEVER use this StroboClip to do guitar or bass setups!)

I don't believe that Peterson actually built this unit themselves... I believe they farmed it out to some other (offshore?) company to built them to a cheap price.

The on/off switch is tiny, and flimsy. The push buttons are not intuitive and are not usable onstage.
I have kept this unit in a small, hardsided, zippered case. I have had to replace the battery twice. I believe it turns itself on when shaking in ...

Read More
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review helpul to you?
By Richard Cole Smith Jr on Thursday, December 1, 2022

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, Mandolin
I still have the first StroboClip from ten years ago, and still works great! They are the best tuners I have used in almost 40 years of playing music.

Was this review helpul to you?
By Dave Comstock on Wednesday, November 30, 2022

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar
This tuner is tremendous. It takes just a little to get used to, like anything else, but then you find yourself dialing in a tuning in no time. Plus, all the preprogrammed sweeteners for open tunings or drop tunings. The StrobeClip HD makes it a piece of cake.

After all that, if you have a problem, the support staff is professional and incredibly helpful.

Was this review helpul to you?
By Ron Wolfs on Monday, November 28, 2022

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 4 String Bass, 6-String Electric Guitar, Ukulele, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, Tenor Ukulele

By Joe Demers on Wednesday, November 23, 2022
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 4 String Bass
Have upgraded from the iOS software to this one. Very pleased that it provides a simple solution to my tuning needs. I mostly play 12 string acoustic and wanted the sweetened tunings.

I also bought the case for it. While the tuner is great, the zipper pull on the case was off the first time I unzipped it. While I was able to re-attach it fairly easily, this shouldn't happen on a brand new case. It was the Peterson case recommended for this stroboclip.

Was this review helpul to you?
By Jan Solnicka on Saturday, November 19, 2022

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 4-String Tenor Banjo

By Denis Deschènes on Saturday, November 12, 2022

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Acoustic Guitar

By Enrico Dell'Aquila on Monday, November 7, 2022
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar

By Meirion Smith on Wednesday, November 2, 2022

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 4 String Bass, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, Dobro® / Resonator Guitar, Mandolin
I use this tuner for my guitars and it very good and very accurate. However it doesn't display any readings in cents and that is why I use another tuner at times. Knowing just how much you need to tune sharp or flat for some instruments would help in creating custom sweetened tunings and this tuner is quite useless in that regard.

2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpul to you?
By Bobby Willis on Sunday, October 30, 2022
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Acoustic Guitar
Accurate and easy to use

Was this review helpul to you?
Need Help?