426 Reviews
4.8 out of 5 stars.
5 stars
87%
4 stars
11%
3 stars
1%
2 stars
0%
1 star
1%
By Larry J. Begnaud on Friday, April 16, 2021
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 6-String Electric Guitar
Great tuner. Easy to use.

Was this review helpul to you?
Anonymous on Tuesday, April 13, 2021
Edited on Tuesday, April 13, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 4 String Bass
Great tuner! I have bought so many tuners and been so disappointed. Not any longer. This is the best clip on I have ever owned. The only suggestion I would make is that I found it difficult to tell that this tuner had all the capabilities that it does, but once I got it. Bam!

Was this review helpul to you?
By J Mark Dennis on Thursday, April 8, 2021
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 4 String Bass, 5 String Bass, 6 String Bass
I have used a Strobo Flip for many years and love it but decided a clip on tuner would be a better option for gigging. I am very happy and impressed with the Stroboclip device. I use it to tune my Modulus Quantum 5 and it handles the low B great and is very stable and quick. I am using the "Bass" Sweetener and am very happy with the result. My only negative comment would be I REALLY wish the connect feature worked with Apple's Safari browser. Not a fan of Google Chrome. I also wish a mini-usb cable was supplied or at least available as an option though I imagine they are readily available. All in all five stars for a great little tuner.

Was this review helpul to you?
By Michael Pratchard on Wednesday, April 7, 2021
Edited on Thursday, April 8, 2021
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, Ukulele, Tenor Ukulele, Mandolin
I’ve updated this review. I own 2 Strobostomps & 2 Stroboclips. I had a software glitch updating my new Stroboclip and Sue from customer service immediately offered to send me a new one. We eventually got it working! Peterson is first in strobe tuners, every other brand only wishes they were as accurate as Peterson. Thanks Sue!

Was this review helpul to you?
By Phil Gillam on Wednesday, April 7, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar

By Leon Phillips on Thursday, April 1, 2021
Edited on Thursday, April 1, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, Mandolin, Ukulele, Dobro® / Resonator Guitar
Oh
My
Goodness

This is the most I have ever spent on a tuner but the results are beyond worth the money.
I just completed a neck job on a vintage Ibanez left hand and tuned it using my clip on +/- 1 cent tuner which did an ok job
then I retuned using the GTR setting and it was like playing a different instrument all first position chords were in tune and the guitar sounded heavenly.

I simply cannot wait to tune my 12 string - thank you, I intend to upgrade from StrrobotClip HD to StroboStomp just as soon as I can get the cash together

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review helpul to you?
By Jiri David on Wednesday, March 31, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Acoustic Guitar

By Stephen Leshin on Tuesday, March 30, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Acoustic Guitar
Excellent tuner. Accurate and easy to use.

Was this review helpul to you?
By Xin Fan Zhong on Monday, March 29, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Acoustic Guitar

By Keith Ingram on Monday, March 29, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 4 String Bass, Mandolin, Ukulele

Need Help?