332 Reviews
4.8 out of 5 stars.
5 stars
85%
4 stars
12%
3 stars
1%
2 stars
0%
1 star
1%
By Claus Hermann on Sunday, May 31, 2020

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Acoustic Guitar
Excellent product. It is worth every cent

Was this review helpul to you?
By Burkhard Vogeler on Monday, May 25, 2020
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, Mandolin, 6-String Acoustic Guitar
I am more than delighted with my purchase and can highly recommend the Sroboclip HD. It didn’t take a long time at all to get used to the strobe function after years of using the“needle” type. Accuracy is amazing and I love the sweetened tunings next to everything else this tuner has to offer.

Was this review helpul to you?
By Paul Cobley on Sunday, May 24, 2020

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
I have used this tuner alot on both electric and acoustic guitars. As far as clip on tuners go, I rate it as one of the best. When comparing its accuracy to my older Peterson Strobostomp, it seems as accurate, but the Strobostomp with its three level strobe was easier to get exactly in tune.

I like the ability to store your own sweetened tunings in the Stroboclip HD. However, I think Peterson have missed a trick here. For each of my guitars I follow a tuning method that gets the guitar most in tune to cater for variances in nut slot depth, intonation (acoustics), how well the frets have been crowned, fret placement, string gauge etc. This will often mean the open strings are not exactly in tune. What I would like to be able to do is store those open string offsets as a sweetened setting for that guitar. The issue comes, how do I measure the offsets (in cents) in order to save as a setting. The Stroboclip (and as far as I'm aware other Peterson products) don't show cents. It wo ...

Read More
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review helpul to you?
By Adam Roberts on Monday, May 18, 2020
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 4 String Bass

By JD Requejo on Saturday, May 16, 2020

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 4 String Bass
Hands down, the best clip on tuner I’ve ever used. I love the sweetener features and custom tuning too. Simply the best.

Was this review helpul to you?
By Dougal Rea on Saturday, May 16, 2020

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
I've been playing the guitar for 45 years, over that time many tuners have come and gone.
This tuner however is quite different.In operation you might think it would be hard to tune a guitar, given it's 0.1 cent accuracy.
You are wrong.It's the easiest & fastest tuner I have ever used, and there is a big noticeable difference in the sound of your guitar (for the better)
whether using standard or sweetened tunings.
As far as the build quality goes, very nice.The clip is the highest quality I have seen.Big bright clear screen, which can be positioned at any angle possible.
I would recommend buying the optional case, I would not be happy if I damaged this tuner, even though they are mega value at £46 UK .
All in all a lot of thought has gone into the design of this tuner.Nothing else compares to it.

BUY ONE !!!

Was this review helpul to you?
By Joe Williamson on Friday, May 15, 2020

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Acoustic Guitar
This is the best tuner by far than any tuner I have ever owned especially the sweetened tunings for my acoustic
Guitar which I could actually hear the difference it was like
Buying a new guitar WOW.

Was this review helpul to you?
By Tom on Tuesday, May 12, 2020
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
I bought the Stroboclip new from Guitar Center about 3 months ago. The tuner itself is fine - but the clip has fallen apart, making it unusable. It is cheaply made and poorly designed. I do not recommend the Stroboclip, nor will I buy another one.

Was this review helpul to you?
Anonymous on Sunday, May 10, 2020
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Acoustic Guitar
Best tuner I have used and so easy to use. Expensive but it works every time, would have liked a case included for what it costs, but it is a great tuner.
Overall very pleased with purchase.

Was this review helpul to you?
By Tim Crocker on Friday, May 1, 2020

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays Dobro® / Resonator Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar

Need Help?