460 Reviews
4.8 out of 5 stars.
5 stars
87%
4 stars
10%
3 stars
2%
2 stars
0%
1 star
1%
By Thomas Nelson on Saturday, September 11, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 5 String Bass, 4 String Bass
Product an customer service is excellent. Thank you.

Was this review helpul to you?
By Edward J Krch on Wednesday, September 8, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar
Certainly not the cheapest solution. I've never used a clip-on or strobe tuner. I've been using a Korg GT-12 and a LockOn Autotuner both of which were also not cheap. For years I was happy with the results from both tuners. They both agreed with each other and my guitar always sounded good. The first thing I did when I got the Stroboclip was tune using my old tuners and then used the new strobe. Two strings didn't need much correction but four strings were off. When I corrected them I couldn't believe the difference in sound. In order to make sure I wasn't just "willing" the more expensive tuner to sound better I had my wife sitting there when I did this. She has very acute hearing and said the difference was amazing. So the proof is, does it work better than other tuners? Yes. Is it worth the extra money? Along with the feature rich software and ability to upgrade the firmware (something I didn't expect), definitely Yes. Now let's make sure it keeps working that way.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review helpul to you?
By Dave Weisbord on Wednesday, September 1, 2021
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar
The best tuner I have ever owned - not just the best clip on. Accurate and consistent, bright display and display moves and rotates in many directions. Why only 4 stars? I have the istrobosoft for my iPhone and one feature it has that I miss here is it shows how many cents you are off sharp or flat. I kinda miss that feature.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review helpul to you?
By Pat Terry on Monday, August 23, 2021
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, Ukulele, 5-String Banjo, 6 String Lap Steel, Buzz Feiten Electric Guitar, Buzz Feiten Acoustic Guitar

By Thomas Steinel on Friday, August 13, 2021
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 5 String Bass, 6-String Electric Guitar, 4 String Bass
I lost the screw and nut for my Stroboclip HD. When contacting Peterson's support and asking for the dimension for the lost items, they offered to send them to me.

So now my tuner is back in service. One important fact to mentions is that I live in Germany. Believe you me, it is not easy so get any service from a company outside of Europe, so thumbs up for Peterson.

Thank you!

2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpul to you?
By Ynnon Rother on Friday, August 6, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
I bought two of these stroboclips because they were on sale, replacing an aging snark.
I use them on my 4 and 5 string, fretted and fretless bass guitars.
I find the tuning display un-intuitive and confusing. I usually tune the wrong way when there strange river of shapes is moving, so I often waste time. I've tried setting the intonation on my basses with it, but again, having to think which way is flat and which is sharp.
It would've been better to have some sign showing flat or sharp, as well as a cue that shows when the string is actually in tune.
Lucky for me I paid $25 a pop for these, had I paid full price I would have certainly returned the tuners, since the UI isn't doing it for me.
The tuner itself is robust, the display is bright, and it tracks low B strings well, the display choices by Peterson really ruin it for me, and often perplex fellow bandmates when they need to quickly borrow the tuner.

Was this review helpul to you?
By Colin Carruthers on Monday, July 26, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 4 String Bass, Classical Cello
Just excellent!

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review helpul to you?
By Peter Mcculloch on Saturday, July 17, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
I own a few of these. I will never use another tuner. Why? Because not only are Peterson tuners the most accurate consumer-level tuners you can buy, but you won't find better customer service than Peterson. They stand behind every product they make, and if anything one wrong with it, they will take care of you.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review helpul to you?
By Ian Deare on Wednesday, July 14, 2021
Edited on Wednesday, July 14, 2021
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 4 String Bass, Ukulele, Dobro® / Resonator Guitar, Classical Violin, Great Highland Bagpipes, Classical Cello, Classical Viola
Unit was supplied minus the battery compartment lid. I suspect due to UK Royal Mail postal carrier regulations, the battery was removed, and the cover was forgotten to be included in the package.

I opened an online support query, and the advisor was exemplary in his assistance. I am awaiting receipt of a replacement cover gratis

Was this review helpul to you?
By William Zanis on Friday, July 9, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6 String Bass, 6-String Electric Guitar, 4 String Bass, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 5 String Bass
Perfect in every way, best clip on tuner I’ve ever tried.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review helpul to you?
Need Help?