351 Reviews
4.8 out of 5 stars.
5 stars
85%
4 stars
12%
3 stars
1%
2 stars
0%
1 star
1%
By Jose Trevino on Sunday, August 9, 2020
Edited on Sunday, August 9, 2020

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 5 String Bass
I absolutely love this tuner . TBH, I had never heard of Peterson until about a month ago . Started looking up some info online and was very intrigued . Pulled the trigger and cannot be happier . This thing dials in my 5 string bass like nobody’s business . Sturdy, easy to update, very accurate , and all the options you could need for various formats . Highly recommend !

Was this review helpul to you?
By Jordan A. Zylak on Sunday, August 9, 2020
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 4 String Bass, Mandolin, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 10 String Pedal Steel Guitar, Ukulele, 5-String Banjo, Dobro® / Resonator Guitar, Upright Bass, Tenor Ukulele, 6 String Lap Steel

By Steven Brija on Tuesday, August 4, 2020

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays Upright Bass, Double Bass, Contrabass
Excellent tuner for a variety of uses, but I am disappointed that the Just Intonation option does not allow you to pick a key, or there is no indication of what key we are in. For my purposes, I manually set up D Major Just Intonation using the website.

Honestly the only thing I needed was the just intonation as a clip on tuner, so it did that well.

Was this review helpul to you?
By Wim Engelen on Monday, August 3, 2020

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Acoustic Guitar

By Javier Janaid on Sunday, August 2, 2020

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6 String Bass
I´m a Peterson user for years (JanAid Guitars). I just tried with this stroboclip HD. I´m a bass player (E-A-D-G-C and B-E-A-D-G). That small thing works quite well. I really love it and I just order another one (I´m using 2 or 3 basses on the stage). It´s so precise, can be seen perfectly in the dark...Quality is so good, as you can expect from this brand. I have the pedal too( and of course the big old one in my workshop), but I´m not using it anymore on the stage, only in my recording studio, because I really trust the StroboclipHD. I tried with different instruments in my workshop: result are so good. Some little problems with the bass low B string , and E and B strings on the 24 fret (can catch the armonic but not the note wich can be a little problem for me because I do the intonation with the notes ,not with the open string armonic...).
Thank you so much, you have earned my trust.
Javier JanAid

Was this review helpul to you?
By Paul Smith on Thursday, July 30, 2020

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 4 String Bass, 5 String Bass
The best tuner I have owned.

Was this review helpul to you?
By gary moore on Tuesday, July 28, 2020

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 4 String Bass, Ukulele
I love the "sweetened" tunings. I have tried them on my electric and acoustic guitars. I use the DADGAD tuning and it really does make a difference in how in tune the guitar sounds. Same can be said for the Acoustic tuning. I also use the Uke tuning and I can say that they really make a difference in how in tune the instruments sound. I bought my Stroboclip HD tuners a couple of years ago when the firmware version was 1.04. At the time, my one "knock" on the Stroboclip was that it took a couple of seconds to turn on. I just upgraded to version 1.06 and the Stroboclip now comes on very quickly. If Peterson offers them on sale again, I will definitely buy another one.

Was this review helpul to you?
By Philip Thomas on Monday, July 27, 2020

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar

By Allen Hardesty on Wednesday, July 15, 2020

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 6 String Lap Steel, Dobro® / Resonator Guitar
Ease of use, precision turning, plus sweeteners; what's not to love?

Highly recommended.

Was this review helpul to you?
By Michael Dene on Monday, July 13, 2020
Edited on Tuesday, July 14, 2020

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, Mandolin, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 10 String Pedal Steel Guitar, Dobro® / Resonator Guitar, 5-String Banjo, Ukulele, Tenor Ukulele
What it does , it does brilliantly.
And now it becomes a very useful accessory for those of us who also have bought the StroboPlusHD, because we can now download all the extra tunings (eg Pedal Steel E9 and C6) that come with the StroboPlusHD. For general use, both at home and peforming, the StroboPlusHD is still heads up the best, but this makes it very convenient for the odd gig where leaving expensive gear unattended is a worry. Now it can fit safely in a pocket. Thanks Peterson Tuners. A good product gets even better.

Was this review helpul to you?
Need Help?