763 Reviews
4.8 out of 5 stars.
5 stars
88%
4 stars
9%
3 stars
1%
2 stars
1%
1 star
1%
By Joseph Braus on Tuesday, February 20, 2024
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Acoustic Guitar

By Sergio Castañeda González on Monday, February 19, 2024
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 4 String Bass, 5 String Bass, 6 String Bass, Buzz Feiten Electric Guitar, Buzz Feiten Acoustic Guitar, Buzz Feiten Bass, Buzz Feiten 12-String Guitar
Excelent product

Was this review helpul to you?
By Akihiko komiya on Saturday, February 17, 2024

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar

By David Sears on Wednesday, February 14, 2024
Edited on Wednesday, February 14, 2024

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 4 String Bass, 6 String Lap Steel
Ever have a product pi** you off for the right reasons? This tuner made me angry. In one day, I was better tuned, better intonated than ever before. Easy to get it exactly where I wanted it. Played with the sweeteners, downloaded a few. I was angry because I didn't buy this years ago. Best clip on tuner I've ever used by a country mile. It's not just the accuracy. Sure, +/- 0.1 cent looks good on paper, but it's the ease of using the Strobe to dial it in perfectly, the user interface if you will, that allows you to actually use that accuracy. I found it so useful compared to other tuners I had used that I was genuinely angry I hadn't gotten one years ago. I knew they were good, I didn't realize HOW good. Don't let your future self get angry at you now, buy one. I honestly don't think anyone makes a better clip tuner. I can't even imagine how one could be better. A lot of superlatives about to be dropped, but this isn't hyperbole. In a quarter century of playing, this is ...

Read More
Was this review helpul to you?
By Ricardo Felix on Monday, February 12, 2024

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Great on guitar... So So on Bass.

Was this review helpul to you?
Anonymous on Monday, February 12, 2024

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 4 String Bass, Ukulele, 6 String Lap Steel, Tenor Ukulele
I love this clip-on tuner so far - it's more accurate than the Snark I've been using, and it's more reliable displaying the actual tuning as well - no 'dead' readings. I've yet to explore the sweetened tunings, but am looking forward to doing so. I also bought the case, which is super-handy since I tend to drop or knock over these clip-on style tuners once they're off the guitar headstock. This tuner fits well in the case, and I have no worries about drop damage.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review helpul to you?
Anonymous on Saturday, February 10, 2024
Edited on Saturday, February 10, 2024

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Acoustic Guitar
I've only had the Stroboclip HD for a few days and I find it well made and easy to use, though I wish the on/off button were a bit easier to find by feel. I was intrigued by the "sweetener" tunings ala James Taylor and find a pleasing difference, though a bit subtle. All in all a 5/5 thus far! One can't beat the clip-on convenience and small size, similar to other clip-on tuners on the market, ie Snark and Polytune.

Was this review helpul to you?
By Shawn Malaney on Saturday, February 10, 2024

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 12 String Pedal Steel Guitar
Works exactly as ddescried, and fits my neeeds.

Was this review helpul to you?
By Doug Falsetti on Friday, February 9, 2024
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 4 String Bass, Dobro® / Resonator Guitar, 6 String Lap Steel

By Dan White on Sunday, February 4, 2024

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar
When it works, it does a great job. But there are many times when it seems almost too sensitive because the display will tend to jump around rather than stabilize on the target note. At times this can be frustrating due to the extra time required to zero in on the note. Additionally, I read somewhere that the spring-loaded clip will not leave any marks on the headstock, but this claim is not accurate. On the headstock of one of my Les Pauls there is a very slight, half-moon indentation left behind after initially using the StroboClip HD. Although it's mostly imperceptible and the angle of light has to be right to see it, just knowing it's there rather irks me.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review helpul to you?
Enjoy 10% off
Let's stay connected
Simply sign up for our email list and we'll send you a unique coupon code, plus other exclusive savings!*
Restrictions Apply.
Thanks for joining ouir mailing list!
Keep an eye on your inbox. Your exclusive offer will be arriving soon.
* Must enter email address to receive unique promo code. Upon confirmation of eligibility, subscribers will receive a one-time use promo code for 10% off their purchase at PetersonTuners.com, including mechanical tuners, Virtual Series™ strobe tuners, StroboSoft™ desktop software, BodyBeat™ series metronomes, and accessories. Discounts do not apply toward the purchase of iStroboSoft for Android or iOS or Node products. Offer subject to change at any time. Cannot be combined with another promotional offer. To take advantage of this one-time use offer enter your email address and the offer code will be delivered to that address. Please add petersontuners@petersontuners.com to your safe list to prevent your offer from going to spam. Your email address information is kept private. Privacy Policy.
Need Help?