365 Reviews
4.8 out of 5 stars.
5 stars
85%
4 stars
12%
3 stars
1%
2 stars
0%
1 star
1%
By Bill Strohm on Sunday, October 25, 2020

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 4 String Bass, 5 String Bass, Ukulele, Upright Bass, 6 String Bass, Tenor Ukulele, String Bass
The easiest tuner I've used so far. Can be read in broad daylight, although polarized sunglasses can really black out the display. I love the presets as I play with a number of acts and one insists on tuning to A432. I just created a preset for them and now I don't have to fuss with the tuner calibration each time.

Was this review helpul to you?
By Derrick Shannon on Thursday, October 22, 2020
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 4 String Bass, Ukulele, 5-String Banjo
I can’t believe how different my acoustics sound now after using this tuner with preset. Much better sounding!
I haven’t tried it on my electric guitars or 12 strings as of yet.
Sweet indeed!

Was this review helpul to you?
By Ryan on Thursday, October 8, 2020

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website

By Mark Borneman on Sunday, October 4, 2020
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 6-String Electric Guitar
John Norris was so kind to quickly send me a replacement swivel piece. The stroboclip is wonderfull, can't live without it, but John surpassed that with the service they provided. Thank you so much! Mark (Netherlands)

Was this review helpul to you?
By Andrew Diamantis on Thursday, October 1, 2020
Edited on Thursday, October 1, 2020
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
I bought my Stroboclip HD a couple of years ago. I've always been very happy with it. It had the older narrower clip which has now been widened. Peterson very kindly sent me the wider clip to attach to my tuner when I requested them to at no charge. They even paid the postage. This is great aftersales service. It's the kind of service that cultivates customer loyalty. I'm really pleased.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review helpul to you?
By Blahoslav Dohnal on Sunday, September 20, 2020
Reviewed on
Peterson Website

By Knut Andresen on Saturday, September 19, 2020

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 6-String Electric Guitar

By Noorman Imran on Tuesday, September 15, 2020
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 6-String Electric Guitar
Fantastic stuff i have like so many tuners which just not that perfect but this one is just beautiful n sweet

Was this review helpul to you?
By Scott on Saturday, September 12, 2020
Edited on Saturday, September 12, 2020

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
The single best clip on tuner I've ever used. In 30 years of playing I have gone through them all, but this one is The Ring to Rule Them All. It has made guitars I thought were behind me into worthy beasts once more.

I need to get off this analogy, but you get the picture.

The Stomp is worth every penny, as well.

2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpul to you?
By Ron Hurley on Monday, September 7, 2020
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 6-String Electric Guitar
This tuner is remarkable. Still getting use to it, but it is easy to use and light in weight.

Was this review helpul to you?
Need Help?