396 Reviews
4.8 out of 5 stars.
5 stars
86%
4 stars
11%
3 stars
1%
2 stars
0%
1 star
1%
By Brian Varhelyi on Wednesday, January 20, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website

By Kwok, Chung-wai on Friday, January 15, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays Double Bass, Classical Cello, Contrabass

By Charles Scott on Friday, January 15, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar
Great tuner, especially the ability to design your own sweetened tuning

Was this review helpul to you?
By Michael Davoult on Wednesday, January 13, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 10 String Pedal Steel Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 4 String Bass, 6-String Electric Guitar, Dobro® / Resonator Guitar
Works beautifully, however I do need to figure out how to download pedal steel tunings

Was this review helpul to you?
By Darrell Williams on Wednesday, January 13, 2021
Edited on Wednesday, January 13, 2021
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, Ukulele, Tenor Ukulele, Baritone Ukulele, Bass Ukulele
Absolutely excellent, beyond any shadow of a doubt the best tuner I have ever had!
Using the sweetner settings I haven’t had to adjust the tuning as I used to have to with all of the others that I’ve had. I’ve tried it on all of my strung instruments ( Acoustic guitars, Electric guitars, Soprano, concert, tenor, baritone and bass ukuleles ) and had the same results. There are probably people who baulk at the price but I can assure them that they are well worth the asking price and would recommend them to anyone who plays strung instruments! I also have a Thumb piano that I’m going to see if it works on but need to find it first ;)

Was this review helpul to you?
By George Michalopoulos on Sunday, January 10, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 4 String Bass

By Dan Ionescu on Saturday, January 9, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 4 String Bass, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, Ukulele, 5 String Bass
I bought the Stroboclip HD , after I got , before , the Strobostomp HD .
At first , it seemed not so good , in comparation with Strobostomp .
After updating it at Peterson connect , seemed to me that it really got
some improvements and now I'm more confident using it .
I like it . Peterson it's really something else .
Try it , and you won't regret it !
It is like my entire life , until now , I played guitar , out of tune .
And the sweetened tunings are Great !

Was this review helpul to you?
By Richard T on Friday, January 8, 2021
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 6-String Electric Guitar, Mandolin, Ukulele, Classical Violin, Baritone Ukulele
This is a great stand-alone product but it is currently limited in functionality by Petersons LACK of Mac software needed to access advanced features (like the ability to save user sweetened tunings, or upgrade the firmware). It's buried in the fine print. It's a big deal, and it's why I'm not awarding the StroboClip HD all the stars it would otherwise deserve.

Peterson should understand that wise Mac users are NOT going to risk installing a Google or Microsoft browser on their systems simply to link with Petersons legacy Web App (Peterson Connect). We need a secure Safari plug-in, or a downloadable MAC OS-friendly installer. It's a matter of privacy and security. That's NOT going to change,

Your engineers should expedite this code and catch up with the rest of the world. Sorry to be so blunt, but I will remain disappointed with my StroboClip HD until I can reasonably access ALL of the advertised features I purchased it for. And I am not alone.

We are looking forward to h ...

Read More
4 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpul to you?
By Olando Mccall on Sunday, January 3, 2021
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 4 String Bass, 5 String Bass
Haven't had the HD tuner long, but so far its great...

Was this review helpul to you?
By Scott Menzel on Wednesday, December 30, 2020
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 4 String Bass, Mandolin, 5 String Bass, Ukulele, Dobro® / Resonator Guitar
I absolutely love this tuner.

Was this review helpul to you?
Need Help?