152 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars.
5 stars
93%
4 stars
5%
3 stars
2%
2 stars
0%
1 star
0%
By Donald Ducharme on Monday, January 20, 2020

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 4 String Bass, 5 String Bass
Simple to use, precise, rugged, has a handy DI out and is easy to see in many conditions.

Was this review helpul to you?
By Alan Brandle on Thursday, May 23, 2019
Edited on Thursday, May 23, 2019

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 6-String Electric Guitar, Mandolin, 4 String Bass
I love it. It's tons more accurate than my Polytune stomp and it's built like a brick outhouse. I mean it's SOLID. I wish I'd decided to take the plunge years ago, but, as the old saying goes, better late than never. I highly recommend this tuner.

Was this review helpul to you?
By Morgan on Thursday, May 9, 2019

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 5 String Bass, Classical Violin, 6 String Bass, Buzz Feiten Electric Guitar, Classical Viola, Buzz Feiten Acoustic Guitar, Buzz Feiten Bass, Buzz Feiten 12-String Guitar
Is a amazing tuner, fast, accurate, work perfectly on bass and guitar.

Was this review helpul to you?
By Rande Holder on Wednesday, April 24, 2019

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 5 String Bass, 6 String Lap Steel, 4 String Bass
The best stomp box style tuner hands down. I wish I had tried this year's ago. I've been suffering with a TU-2 and it's imperfections for years. I recently built a home studio and while purchasing new gear I knew that I definitely needed a more accurate tuner and of course Peterson was the first and only name I thought of. Like they say, the rest is history. The Stomp Classic works exactly as described. Couldn't be more happy with it! I chose the Stomp Classic for the ease of being able to pass it around to other players and to carry it around the studio anywhere it may be needed with ease. Just pop a battery in it and go.

Was this review helpul to you?
By Gary Willmott on Thursday, April 18, 2019

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar
For me there’s no going back having tried the accuracy and “Sweet Tuning” guitar presets of the Peterson Strobe tuner, the Stomp Classic looks and feels extremely robust and unusually has an active DI XLR output, this is a great choice for the studio, stage and luthier, as well as the more demanding enthusiast!

The design and connectivity will no doubt appeal to audio professionals and performers, for me even at an enthusiast level it was quite a revelation being able to achieve those elusive pro tunings, a very satisfying game changer!

Having personally experienced Peterson’s reputation for customer satisfaction and support recently, they really excelled and I would like to thank John and all at Peterson for their help and kindness!

Was this review helpul to you?
By Randall Steichen on Monday, April 8, 2019

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 4 String Bass, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 6-String Electric Guitar, 6 String Lap Steel
Peterson quality. That says it all.

Was this review helpul to you?
By Matt on Sunday, March 24, 2019

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar
Groovy....a great product

Was this review helpul to you?
By Thami on Saturday, February 23, 2019

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, Mandolin, 4 String Bass, 5-String Banjo, 6 String Lap Steel
The World's Strongest Tuner Competition champion! Strobe tuner in a guitar pedal, weighing as much as a baby elephant, yet infinitely more robust. Very accurate, very happy!

Was this review helpul to you?
By Bill Franko on Friday, February 1, 2019

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 5-String Banjo, Ukulele, 4-String Tenor Banjo, Buzz Feiten Electric Guitar, 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 6 String Lap Steel
Does this unit show a battery level? Beyond that, this unit, once you get accustomed to how it operates, is the best.

Was this review helpul to you?
By Jason Summer on Friday, January 11, 2019

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 10 String Pedal Steel Guitar
A durable strobe tuner in a handy stomp pedal format - the best!

Was this review helpul to you?
Need Help?