31 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars.
5 stars
90%
4 stars
10%
3 stars
0%
2 stars
0%
1 star
0%
By Jim on Friday, June 12, 2020
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 4 String Bass, Bass Ukulele
I love the app just as much as my old VS-1! There is a real-time plus/minus cent that I find very helpful while doing intonations. I wish my VS-1 did that! Love that I can take it with me anywhere.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review helpul to you?
By Gaetano .C on Friday, April 10, 2020
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar
Il migliore su android manca solo l opzione per aumentare il volume del microfono ...

Was this review helpul to you?
By Lee Bethel on Sunday, April 5, 2020
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar

By Michel Thouseau on Sunday, February 9, 2020
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 5 String Bass, Upright Bass, Double Bass
The best tuner for me

Was this review helpul to you?
By Antonio Della Marina on Saturday, February 8, 2020
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Excellent!
To me the best, clear and straight app for the purpose. Good graphics, efficient, precise.

My add-on request for future developments:

1 - configurable temperaments
or, in alternative, the option to have bigger size number of Hz measurements without the strobo)
Example: if I need to measure a different forth (let's say 21/16 instead of 4/3) then I can do it by Hz but then the strobo will be out, so I would prefer the Hz in big numbers instead of both in the same window. (I use iStrobo for realtime tuning in live concerts).

Thanks a lot. Keep up your great work.

Antonio

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review helpul to you?
By Ulf Hartmann on Friday, February 7, 2020
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Acoustic Guitar

By Collin Rodriguez on Monday, January 20, 2020
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
At last ! The answer to my specific tuning needs .. I play a Renaissance lute with gut strings and the strobosoft app on my phone and stroboclip HD give quick and accurate tuning... also I use a historical tuning .. sixth comma meantone and a Renaissance pitch which is a=392 and both the stroboclip and strobosoft give these 2 tuning essentials for reproducing the required tunings for Renaissance lute music

2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpul to you?
By Joseph Romano on Sunday, January 12, 2020
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
The best!

Was this review helpul to you?
By Willard Palmer on Friday, November 22, 2019
Edited on Friday, November 22, 2019
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 5-String Banjo, 4-String Tenor Banjo, Octave Mandolin, Mandola, 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 4 String Bass, Mandolin, Dobro® / Resonator Guitar
Once I learned that I could download tuning apps to my iPhone, I purchased several of them. Most of them were free. iStroboSoft is not. But it is by far the best of the iPhone apps that I have tried. I like the interface and the accuracy. And if you want to isolate the instrument you are tuning, you have the option of purchasing a special adapter to use with a 1/4" phone plug. I've checked it against my StroboPLUS HD, which I also recently purchased, and find that it is just as accurate. I like the idea that you can download special temperaments and "sweeteners" to use with your favorite instruments.

I'm not new to Strobe tuners, by any means. During the 1960's, I tuned accordions, pianos and fretted instruments with a Conn Strobo Tuner. I used a Peterson "blue box" to tune my father's harpsichord. That tuner went with the harpsichord when I donated it to a museum. I'm still using Peterson products on just about anything you could imagine. In fact, I actually used iStroboSoft to corre ...

Read More
4 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpul to you?
By Aaron Winton on Tuesday, September 17, 2019
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 10 String Pedal Steel Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, Mandolin, 4 String Bass, 6 String Lap Steel, 8 String Lap Steel, 6 String Bass, 8 String Pedal Steel Guitar, 6-String Electric Guitar
Sometimes playing live situations pop up and you are playing in front of people and you didnt bring your tuner... I can tune by ear... but at a friends house... his guitar was so out of tune... for some reason... I got lost and had just a few minutes to tune up... this app saved my butt. thanks peterson.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review helpul to you?
Need Help?