23 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars.
5 stars
87%
4 stars
13%
3 stars
0%
2 stars
0%
1 star
0%
By Willard Palmer on Friday, November 22, 2019
Edited on Friday, November 22, 2019
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 5-String Banjo, 4-String Tenor Banjo, Octave Mandolin, Mandola, 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 4 String Bass, Mandolin, Dobro® / Resonator Guitar
Once I learned that I could download tuning apps to my iPhone, I purchased several of them. Most of them were free. iStroboSoft is not. But it is by far the best of the iPhone apps that I have tried. I like the interface and the accuracy. And if you want to isolate the instrument you are tuning, you have the option of purchasing a special adapter to use with a 1/4" phone plug. I've checked it against my StroboPLUS HD, which I also recently purchased, and find that it is just as accurate. I like the idea that you can download special temperaments and "sweeteners" to use with your favorite instruments.

I'm not new to Strobe tuners, by any means. During the 1960's, I tuned accordions, pianos and fretted instruments with a Conn Strobo Tuner. I used a Peterson "blue box" to tune my father's harpsichord. That tuner went with the harpsichord when I donated it to a museum. I'm still using Peterson products on just about anything you could imagine. In fact, I actually used iStroboSoft to corre ...

Read More
3 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpul to you?
By Aaron Winton on Tuesday, September 17, 2019
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 10 String Pedal Steel Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, Mandolin, 4 String Bass, 6 String Lap Steel, 8 String Lap Steel, 6 String Bass, 8 String Pedal Steel Guitar, 6-String Electric Guitar
Sometimes playing live situations pop up and you are playing in front of people and you didnt bring your tuner... I can tune by ear... but at a friends house... his guitar was so out of tune... for some reason... I got lost and had just a few minutes to tune up... this app saved my butt. thanks peterson.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review helpul to you?
By Lutz Griebel on Sunday, September 15, 2019
Edited on Sunday, September 15, 2019
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 4 String Bass, Mandolin, 5-String Banjo, Dobro® / Resonator Guitar, Ukulele, 5 String Bass, Tenor Ukulele, Double Bass, 4-String Tenor Banjo, Contrabass
The PETERSONTuners/ Tunersoftware is the Best Tuner I know, BUT I am still missing some Options, I frequently suggested.
As a Pro I use different Pitches on Stage for Nylon String, 6 String Acoustic and 12 String Acoustic Guitars, Mandolin, Uke and Bass (Open and Standard Tuning).

I suggested in my phone calls and mails to you Presets I can store myself (Pitch and Sweetener) to have a quick access to.

Normally I should give five stars because the Tuning and Sweeteners are superbe!!!

I adviced my friends Henrik Freischlader and Armin Alic to use PETERSON TUNERS which they do now as your Endorsers on their Tour started two days before September 13th 2019

Best regards >Lutz

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review helpul to you?
By Andre Oelschlaegel on Wednesday, August 28, 2019
Edited on Wednesday, August 28, 2019
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays Dobro® / Resonator Guitar, 5-String Banjo, 6 String Lap Steel, 12 String Pedal Steel Guitar, 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, Ukulele, Mandolin
many adds - very interesting (and partly expensive)

...but I was promised custom sweeteners - but that has not been kept until now

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review helpul to you?
Need Help?