3395 Reviews
4.8 out of 5 stars.
5 stars
89%
4 stars
7%
3 stars
2%
2 stars
1%
1 star
1%
By Rob Platter on Saturday, June 15, 2024

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 4 String Bass
Love it! I'm so happy.
I have used the awesome Peterson Strobe Tuner app on my phone for 6 years.
I'm excited to get to work with my band classes with this new tool.

Was this review helpul to you?
By Pavel Sergeev on Saturday, June 15, 2024

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 4 String Bass, 5 String Bass, 6 String Bass
perfect device!

Was this review helpul to you?
By Thomas Phelan on Friday, June 14, 2024

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 6-String Electric Guitar
Easy to use, accurate and bonus tunings to Download for Free!

Was this review helpul to you?
By Glenn Mathias on Wednesday, June 12, 2024

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 4 String Bass
Surprisingly, accurate tuning makes my instrument sound amazing. Who would have thought? LOL

First the good.
One: The tuner is very precise. I placed another competitor's tuner on the same instrument. The HDC would sense the change while the other did not.
Two: The programming is intuitive. There is a very small learning curve to use all the functionality to its potential.
Three: I love the colors and being able to assign them to different sweeteners. The color variation makes it easy to keep track of which sweetener you are currently using.
Four: Having programmable sweeteners and tunings is pretty cool. This allows a person to customize the HDC to their liking. Super Sweet.

The tuner only has 3 drawbacks (and they are picky).
One: The on/off button needs to be pressed longer than I would like to function. Having access to a tuner (on my acoustic) the button press does not need to take that long to access.
Two: It does not display the numbers of cents. I would like to see how ...

Read More
Was this review helpul to you?
By Melvin Stewart on Tuesday, June 11, 2024

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Love it

Was this review helpul to you?
By Omar Del Alizal Gamboa on Monday, June 10, 2024

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 6 String Bass
I love it! Easy to use and dynamic!

Was this review helpul to you?
Anonymous on Monday, June 10, 2024

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Flawless, simple, accurate, convenient. This is by far the best tuner to own.

Was this review helpul to you?
By Matus Fabian on Sunday, June 9, 2024

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website

By David on Friday, June 7, 2024

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays Mandolin, Ukulele, 6 String Lap Steel, 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar
I've used their clip-on tuner for a number of years now and have always been impressed by the accuracy, so I decided to look into their strobo tuner. What really caught my attention were the tempo maps. I play multi-sectional music and have always wanted a tool to create tempo maps for long extended pieces. The ability to create the map and download it onto the metronome has turned out to be a real plus. The web interface works quite well. So far amazingly good!

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review helpul to you?
By Vladimir Pozynich on Friday, June 7, 2024

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 4 String Bass, 5 String Bass, 6-String Electric Guitar, 6 String Bass
The tuner is OK. It hasn’t that super fast tracking and has issues with angles of sight. But, it is OK.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review helpul to you?
Enjoy 10% off
Let's stay connected
Simply sign up for our email list and we'll send you a unique coupon code, plus other exclusive savings!*
Restrictions Apply.
Thanks for joining ouir mailing list!
Keep an eye on your inbox. Your exclusive offer will be arriving soon.
* Must enter email address to receive unique promo code. Upon confirmation of eligibility, subscribers will receive a one-time use promo code for 10% off their purchase at PetersonTuners.com, including mechanical tuners, Virtual Series™ strobe tuners, StroboSoft™ desktop software, BodyBeat™ series metronomes, and accessories. Discounts do not apply toward the purchase of iStroboSoft for Android or iOS or Node products. Offer subject to change at any time. Cannot be combined with another promotional offer. To take advantage of this one-time use offer enter your email address and the offer code will be delivered to that address. Please add petersontuners@petersontuners.com to your safe list to prevent your offer from going to spam. Your email address information is kept private. Privacy Policy.
Need Help?