10 Reviews
4.6 out of 5 stars.
5 stars
70%
4 stars
20%
3 stars
10%
2 stars
0%
1 star
0%
By Randall J Clay on Tuesday, December 17, 2019

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6 String Bass, 6-String Electric Guitar

By Robert Herrick on Monday, December 16, 2019

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays Lever Harp
I saw this Assembly on sale for Black Friday, so I figured it worth a shot. The bottom line is that the Assembly connects to my music stand very stably and holds the StroboPLUS HD well. I am accustomed to a camera mount, however, and that is not what the Assembly has to hold the StroboPLUS HD. It's close, but you have to rotate the StroboPLUS HD to screw it on. Other than that small annoyance (with which I deal each time I need to charge my StroboPLUS HD), the Assembly has done what I wanted it to do. The tuner is always at my fingertips, and that was really the point.

Was this review helpul to you?
By William Midden on Tuesday, October 1, 2019

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays Classical Violin, Appalachian Fiddle, 4-String Tenor Banjo, Celtic Violin, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 5-String Banjo, Ukulele, Upright Bass, Double Bass, String Bass, Uilleann Pipes, 4 String Bass
I can adjust this so that the tuner is in a convenient location but I find it a little difficult to tighten the connections to the tuner so that it doesn't turn if I press on one side or the other very hard. Nevertheless, it's definitely very useable and works fine.

Was this review helpul to you?
By Paul Kreisinger on Wednesday, August 7, 2019

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
I've attached the Peterson strobe tuner to my mike stand and use my main cord
to plug into whichever guitar I'm playing to tune up. Couldn't be easier, even with
using two twelve strings (acoustic and electric) and one or two electric guitars
in an evening. It clamps on tight--even a heavy coil cord does not tilt it to one side.
It stays steady and level. I tell everyone about Peterson strobe tuners. It's so easy
to get and stay in tune, and I love the fine adjustments I am able to make by stopping
the spinning wheel. MUCH better than a needle.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review helpul to you?
By Michael D. Ciechanowicz on Monday, February 25, 2019

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar
It does what I wanted it to do. Thanks Peterson!
When are you going to make a slip cover for the stobo +?

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review helpul to you?
By Michel Giroux on Monday, December 17, 2018

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar
I believe it is a robust and durable construction. Holds the StroboplusHD very well and it is easy to position the unit.

Was this review helpul to you?
By Alan Salmon on Monday, August 13, 2018

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 4 String Bass, Mandolin, Ukulele, Dobro® / Resonator Guitar, 5-String Banjo, 8 String Lap Steel, 6 String Lap Steel, Tenor Ukulele, 4-String Tenor Banjo

By Michael Pelzer on Thursday, May 31, 2018

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Very versatile in mounting the tuner to variety of support poles (microphone, music stand, instrument stand). Durable, well made and gets the job done easily.

Nice job again, Peterson !

Was this review helpul to you?
By Gary on Friday, February 16, 2018

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Works for me

Was this review helpul to you?
By Steve Dickerson on Wednesday, January 3, 2018

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 10 String Pedal Steel Guitar, 5 String Bass, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 4 String Bass, 6-String Electric Guitar, Mandolin
The bracket attached to the leg fine, but needs more angle adjustability where the tuner attaches. Tuner will not set at a proper angle where I feel comfortable seeing the tuner

4 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpul to you?
Need Help?