3373 Reviews
4.8 out of 5 stars.
5 stars
89%
4 stars
7%
3 stars
2%
2 stars
1%
1 star
1%
By Adrian D on Monday, May 27, 2024

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Acoustic Guitar

By Bill Ward on Sunday, May 26, 2024

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 4 String Bass, 5 String Bass
My setups are way better and accurate now that I'm using the Strobo Stomp. Also I'm teaching myself fretless bass so it's helping to tighten up my finger intonation. Best tuner I've ever owned!

Was this review helpul to you?
By Bobby Peterson on Sunday, May 26, 2024

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 4 String Bass
By far the best tuner on the market, I wouldn't trust any other device!!!!

Was this review helpul to you?
By Dash Mcivor on Sunday, May 26, 2024
Edited on Sunday, May 26, 2024
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 4 String Bass, 5 String Bass, Mandolin, Ukulele, Dobro® / Resonator Guitar, Upright Bass, 6 String Lap Steel, 8 String Lap Steel, 6 String Bass, Tenor Ukulele, Double Bass, Octave Mandolin, Baritone Ukulele, 4-String Tenor Banjo, Mandola, Celtic Violin, Mandocello, Uilleann Pipes
By far the easiest & most accurate Tuner Pedal I’ve used. Basic operation couldn’t be simpler, but already the added options have proved themselves invaluable.

Was this review helpul to you?
By Rick Jackson on Saturday, May 25, 2024

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 5 String Bass, Tenor Ukulele, 4 String Bass, 10 String Pedal Steel Guitar, Viola D’Amore
Peterson tuners are always the best!

Was this review helpul to you?
By Jeffrey Peach on Friday, May 24, 2024

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays Mandola
I love the StroboStomp, easy to read with the bright interface. The tech/customer support is excellent.

Was this review helpul to you?
By John Woolford on Friday, May 24, 2024
Edited on Friday, May 24, 2024

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar
So much smaller than my Strobostomp HD. Looks great on my mini board. Love both.

Was this review helpul to you?
By Jens Bange on Thursday, May 23, 2024
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 4 String Bass
I am a very satisfied owner of two Peterson Strobostomp HD tuners, which I use to tune electric guitars and basses on stage and in the rehearsal room. My review is not about the outstanding quality of these devices, but about Peterson's unbelievably good customer service.

I dropped the plug of my guitar cable directly onto the display of one of my two Strobostomp HD tuners. The cover of the display (called the lens) was then broken (a crack about two centimeters long). The tuner and the display continued to work perfectly. However, I wrote to support via the Peterson website and got in touch with John Norris. Not even fifteen minutes passed between my first message and John's first reply. I live in Germany, it was evening here. I described the problem to John, John asked me for two photos of the damaged device, then John informed me that he would send me a new display lens. I had previously registered myself and my two devices with Peterson.

I didn't even ask for the replacement par ...

Read More
Was this review helpul to you?
By David Sansoni Ii on Wednesday, May 22, 2024

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 4 String Bass, 6-String Electric Guitar
This tuner is absolutely AMAZING!!! I was one of those guitar players that swore by Boss pedals of all kinds since the late 80’s / early 90’s. I had the Boss TU-3 for a while and it was ok. Then I watched an interview with the guys from Chevelle and Pete was talking about this thing called a Peterson Strobe tuner and I immediately starting looking into it. Well, after reading reviews and watching some product reviews, I pulled the trigger and bought one from Amazon. Well, lets just keep it like this, I will NEVER use another tuner for my guitars again. Peterson tuners are the best tuners on the market. More accurate than anything else out there and all the things it can do are too many to list here. But I can assure you that if you buy one, you WILL NOT be disappointed. I’m with Peterson for LIFE!!!!

Was this review helpul to you?
By Alejandro Ferrada Sánchez on Tuesday, May 21, 2024

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website

Enjoy 10% off
Let's stay connected
Simply sign up for our email list and we'll send you a unique coupon code, plus other exclusive savings!*
Restrictions Apply.
Thanks for joining ouir mailing list!
Keep an eye on your inbox. Your exclusive offer will be arriving soon.
* Must enter email address to receive unique promo code. Upon confirmation of eligibility, subscribers will receive a one-time use promo code for 10% off their purchase at PetersonTuners.com, including mechanical tuners, Virtual Series™ strobe tuners, StroboSoft™ desktop software, BodyBeat™ series metronomes, and accessories. Discounts do not apply toward the purchase of iStroboSoft for Android or iOS or Node products. Offer subject to change at any time. Cannot be combined with another promotional offer. To take advantage of this one-time use offer enter your email address and the offer code will be delivered to that address. Please add petersontuners@petersontuners.com to your safe list to prevent your offer from going to spam. Your email address information is kept private. Privacy Policy.
Need Help?