1387 Reviews
4.8 out of 5 stars.
5 stars
86%
4 stars
10%
3 stars
2%
2 stars
1%
1 star
2%
By Casey on Thursday, April 2, 2020
Edited on Thursday, April 2, 2020

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
VERY DISAPPOINTING! The microphone on the tuner is WEAK. It cannot pick up the sound of an acoustic guitar from less than 2ft away. To download the metronome, Peterson requires you to register the product, give them personal information, and pay an additional $30. Oh, and before you can download the software you are forced to install a useless Google Chorme browser plug-in called Peterson Connect.

I find that is a ridiculous waste of time and money for the purpose of downloading a simple software that SHOULD COME STOCK. At the time of writing, this tuner costs about $125 to $150. To pat customers down for an extra $30 and waste their time forcing them register and download the useless Peterson Connect browser plug-in just to access a metronome "upgrade" is asinine. Thanks

Was this review helpul to you?
By Mark Ross on Tuesday, March 31, 2020

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 4 String Bass
I love this F*%#ing thing.

Was this review helpul to you?
By Ronald Banks on Tuesday, March 31, 2020

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 10 String Pedal Steel Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar
I bought the tuner from Amazon because it's so easy to return if/when necessary. It was packed with no cushioning in an oversize box (not Peterson's fault). Fortunately, the Peterson OEM box is quite protective. I must say that it was not apparent to me that this was a reusable magnetic latch box. If I hadn't read that in reviews, I would have cut it open with my trusty pocket knife!
I didn't find the tuner to be easy to set up, either intuitively or per the manual, but then I'm not a hi-tech person (79 yrs old). I'm a former Tech Writer, and believe that most manuals are written by someone who knows too much about the product and subconsciously assumes too much. By reviewing the YouTube videos, I have it set up as desired to meet my needs.
I first used it on my electric guitars, and although it performed as designed, the difference between it and my Korg WT-12 and Boss TU-12 probably didn't make a big difference, considering the price of the Peterson. I'm sure it is as accurate as c ...

Read More
Was this review helpul to you?
By Ara Ashjian on Tuesday, March 31, 2020

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar
Great, accurate, and well built tuner!!! Just buy it. It's the last tuner you'll ever need. Well worth it.

Was this review helpul to you?
By Paul S Demond on Monday, March 30, 2020

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 5 String Bass, 6 String Lap Steel, Classical Violin, 10 String Pedal Steel Guitar, 4 String Bass, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 6-String Electric Guitar
Best tuner I have used. Steel guitar sound is very noticeably improved

Was this review helpul to you?
By Ond?ej Kapral on Saturday, March 28, 2020

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Great tunner,
my first experience with professional tuning. Online support and options allows changing presets is awesome. I am happy customer.

Was this review helpul to you?
By William Nello on Saturday, March 28, 2020

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 4 String Bass
Excellent product, fits and works well

Was this review helpul to you?
By Charles Crabtree on Thursday, March 26, 2020
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, Mandolin, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 4 String Bass, Ukulele, Dobro® / Resonator Guitar, 5-String Banjo

By Atsushi Otani on Tuesday, March 24, 2020

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar

By Thomas Smith on Friday, March 20, 2020

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar

Need Help?