2116 Reviews
4.8 out of 5 stars.
5 stars
87%
4 stars
8%
3 stars
2%
2 stars
1%
1 star
2%
By Sunny Dogra on Saturday, November 27, 2021
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 4 String Bass, Mandolin, Ukulele, 5 String Bass
Easy to use , very sturdy in quality and very precise

Was this review helpul to you?
By Sylvain Gingras on Thursday, November 25, 2021
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 6-String Electric Guitar

By Gary OKeefe on Wednesday, November 24, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar
I have the HD also and a StroboSTOMP Stomp Classic on my pedal board. This StroboPLUS HDC is a great tuner. If your setting up Guitars or any instrument this tuner is a must have. The sweetened tunings that come with it can come in handy. You can create your own if you need to and switch back and forth quickly and easily.
Many tuners have a strobe mode, this does not make that tuner a strobe tuner.
The best thing you can do is to do a little research to understand how electronic tuners work so that you can truly appreciate the difference. But, you don't need to either. Just use it and you wont want to go back.

Was this review helpul to you?
Anonymous on Wednesday, November 24, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 10 String Pedal Steel Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 6-String Electric Guitar

By David Guild on Tuesday, November 23, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 4 String Bass
Clear, accurate and easy to use, lots of options if you want them - excellent tuner.

Was this review helpul to you?
By Charles E Mcginn on Monday, November 22, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
I can only say this, BUY ONE! Well worth the price of admission!!! Wish I had one before now, but better late than never!!! I would give it six stars if I could.

Was this review helpul to you?
By Perry Dimarco on Friday, November 19, 2021
Edited on Friday, November 19, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, Ukulele
This is my review after just 90 minutes of using this very cool and extraordinary tuner. But I have to say, I was not at all surprised that this would be as good as my Strobe HD pedal. It's pretty much the same thing but in a handheld unit.
What can I say, Peterson just knows how to make tuners. When that's all you really do, you better be good at it or you're just wasting your time.
I love the size and ruggedness of this tuner. Yes, it's plastic but is well made and I take good care of my stuff so I expect it to last longer than me!
I love it and the only thing I could ask for is that the metronome volume to be a little louder. But that might be me. I'm getting old and my hearing isn't what it used to be! And I just wish it came with a case.

Was this review helpul to you?
By Luiz Eduardo Ferreira on Friday, November 19, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 4 String Bass, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, Ukulele, Tenor Ukulele

By Mike Silbernagel on Thursday, November 18, 2021
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Great tuners, great service. This is how things should be done!!

Was this review helpul to you?
By Dan Hughart on Thursday, November 18, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 5 String Bass
All in all, very good. The only slight inconsistency I have noticed is that when I play the harmonic at the 12th fret of the 6th (low) string on my guitar (it correctly displays as an E note) and then play the open 6th string E, it usually displays as a B. Maybe the software engineers can address this problem.

Was this review helpul to you?
Need Help?