1590 Reviews
4.8 out of 5 stars.
5 stars
86%
4 stars
9%
3 stars
2%
2 stars
1%
1 star
2%
By Nobuyoshi Tagawa on Friday, September 18, 2020

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 10 String Pedal Steel Guitar
I purchased a strobo Stomp HD for my E9 pedal steelguitar. I need to clarify offsets value (cents) for each preset. Some offsets value of presets are described on the page 35 of StroboFlip owner's manual, but I could not find these information on the Strobo Stomp HD manual. (StroboFlip owner's manual does not cover all preset vale for Strobo Stomp HD) . If you could send me these offset value for each presets, I will be very appreciated.

Was this review helpul to you?
By Howard Markman on Thursday, September 17, 2020

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, Ukulele, Dobro® / Resonator Guitar
Great way to feel the beat instead of hearing it.
Easy to use.
Works really well.
Thank you Peterson.

Was this review helpul to you?
By Joe Porter on Tuesday, September 15, 2020

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
I was lucky enough to find out Peterson had found some of the SR-EX expansion boards in the wharehouse when they thought they were all gone so I grabbed it while I could this time. It is so well worth the money and then some, it does way more than just expand how many instruments can be tuned. It gives you an ABY splitter out of the back able to control each output separately with a pedal. As I was switching to a multiple amp setup, I really wanted to get the expansion board, it works flawlessly. I have no issues with ground loops or hum, everything works exactly as it should and I couldn't be happier. Thank you Peterson

Was this review helpul to you?
By Noorman Imran on Tuesday, September 15, 2020
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Acoustic Guitar
Fantastic stuff i have like so many tuners which just not that perfect but this one is just beautiful n sweet

Was this review helpul to you?
By James Fox on Tuesday, September 15, 2020
Edited on Tuesday, September 15, 2020

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar
Awesome tuner! You'll have to spend some time on the initial setup though, should you want to customize it. I have custom settings for each of three different guitars: Eb standard & D standard (both 6 strings) and drop A (7 string). Each is color-coded for easy identification. Love the silent footswitch too. My only gripe is input/output jacks are side-mounted. I prefer top mount. But I can live with it.

Bottom line if you're in the market for a tuner pedal, you certainly can't go wrong with a StroboStomp.

Was this review helpul to you?
By David Nigel Derrick on Tuesday, September 15, 2020
Edited on Tuesday, September 15, 2020

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar
Excellent strobe Tuner! Very clear, large display makes this easy to see and tune accurately at gigs. Standard size foot-pedal footprint makes it ideal for pedalboards! I am particularly impressed by the fast and accurate tracking, and complete absence of "glitching" in the rotating image. Different colours for different pre-sets is a great idea, and makes changing presets for different guitars easy and fool-proof! There is also a "remote access" feature which enables presets to be changed without having to bend down and press the buttons! Strangely this feature is not mentioned in the printed manual, or the downloadable one! It is only available in firmware versions 1025 and newer....perhaps this is why?

All in all fantastic product, and possibly the best Strobe tuner Peterson has ever produced? Only down-sides are a less than intuitive manual and programming process, but once I got my head around how it works - it was fine.

Many reviews have mentioned the potential vulnerablity of ...

Read More
Was this review helpul to you?
By Kevin Walker Sr. on Tuesday, September 15, 2020

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website

By Peter Pii on Monday, September 14, 2020
Edited on Monday, September 14, 2020
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Big shout out to this company, my clip broke, I sent them a picture of the broken part and volla they mailed me a new one the very next day. First Class!

Was this review helpul to you?
By Ted Sopher on Monday, September 14, 2020

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar

By Scott on Saturday, September 12, 2020
Edited on Saturday, September 12, 2020

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
The single best clip on tuner I've ever used. In 30 years of playing I have gone through them all, but this one is The Ring to Rule Them All. It has made guitars I thought were behind me into worthy beasts once more.

I need to get off this analogy, but you get the picture.

The Stomp is worth every penny, as well.

2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpul to you?
Need Help?