1630 Reviews
4.8 out of 5 stars.
5 stars
86%
4 stars
9%
3 stars
2%
2 stars
1%
1 star
2%
By David Broce on Tuesday, October 27, 2020

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 4 String Bass
I’ve had many tuners in my 40 years of playing. It took that long to get to this pedal. The Peterson strobe is as good as it will ever get. Buy one and you’ll never look back.

Was this review helpul to you?
By David Malley on Monday, October 26, 2020
Edited on Monday, October 26, 2020

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar
This is my first stroboscopic tuner. I have other tuners but accuracy of +/- .1 cent versus 10 cents makes setting up the intonation my instruments much more accurate.
The unit works well, is well built and straight forward to operate. Love this thing so far !

Was this review helpul to you?
By Andrew Lean on Monday, October 26, 2020

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 6-String Electric Guitar, Mandolin, 5-String Banjo, Dobro® / Resonator Guitar
Great product, excellent build quality, does what it claims, you could probably tune your car with it ( And it would purr like a kitten )!

Was this review helpul to you?
By Scott Lee on Sunday, October 25, 2020
Edited on Sunday, October 25, 2020

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 10 String Pedal Steel Guitar
Tuner is easier to get accurate tune from due to strobe effect, as opposed to swinging needle or single light "centering". Settling strobe indicator is easier to use due to the perception of opposing strobe effect than alternative indicator methods. I have also verified accuracy by using other tuners as a check.
The inclusion of "sweeteners" gives, to me, audible improvement in perceived intonation for 6 string, 12 string, bass and pedal steel guitar.
Metronome function is great as not only does an indicator swing from side to side per beat, but a "body beat pulse" accessory allows you to feel beat without having to hear the click, which helps me with my practice as I fine metronome tapping somewhat annoying at times (that's a pun).
I bought a second one in order to be able to leave one attached to my pedal steel, and wish they still made the rack unit..

Was this review helpul to you?
By Andreas on Sunday, October 25, 2020

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 4 String Bass
The best tuner I have.

Was this review helpul to you?
By Bill Strohm on Sunday, October 25, 2020

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 4 String Bass, 5 String Bass, Ukulele, Upright Bass, 6 String Bass, Tenor Ukulele, String Bass
The easiest tuner I've used so far. Can be read in broad daylight, although polarized sunglasses can really black out the display. I love the presets as I play with a number of acts and one insists on tuning to A432. I just created a preset for them and now I don't have to fuss with the tuner calibration each time.

Was this review helpul to you?
By John Geuzinge-havinga on Sunday, October 25, 2020
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 10 String Pedal Steel Guitar, 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 4 String Bass, Mandolin
Exact what I needed for my MSA D12!

Was this review helpul to you?
By Michael Guidera on Friday, October 23, 2020
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 4 String Bass, Mandolin
This has been my go to tuner since 2012. Recently, it fell off one of my wall mounted guitars and the clip broke. Contacted support and was told they don't make parts for it any more but found a workaround and sent me a modified version of the clip from a newer model. Received said clip and it works flawlessly! Huge shout out to John Norris and the support team for helping me fix an 8 year old product!

Was this review helpul to you?
By Chuck Smith on Friday, October 23, 2020
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Acoustic Guitar
I’ve had this tuner since it first came out. It’s worked perfectly for me for all my acoustic guitars. It’s fast, accurate, and gives stable readings. Recently the clip broke (after more than 10 years of continual use), and Peterson customer support sent me a replacement part free of charge.

Was this review helpul to you?
By James Morin on Thursday, October 22, 2020

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Acoustic Guitar, Mandolin, 6-String Electric Guitar
After registering my StroboPlus HD, I was offered the metronome feature (add-on) at a substantial savings. Since I had already investigated the features of the metronome, I decided to add it. I think the metronome adds a great function to the tuner and it's very flexible as a rhythm trainer.

Was this review helpul to you?
Need Help?