1489 Reviews
4.8 out of 5 stars.
5 stars
86%
4 stars
10%
3 stars
2%
2 stars
1%
1 star
2%
By Christopher Otto on Thursday, July 2, 2020

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website

By Kevin Thomas on Monday, June 29, 2020
Edited on Monday, June 29, 2020

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar
Since the advent of Smartphones, I haven’t used a dedicated tuning device of any description. Instead, I bought a few ios tuning apps, experimented with a few, but have been using TC’s Polytune app exclusively for years. It did the job, but wasn’t perfect to my sensitive ears. None of them were, but the Polytune was the least “not perfect”.
Roll on a few years, and as my ears got less forgiving, I needed more than the ios apps could give me. Chords sounded more and more, erm, dischordant. Fine in Emaj, but the slightest bit off in Dm, for example.
So I started to look for alternatives and came across the Peterson Strobostomp HD. I researched it, along with many others, for weeks before taking the plunge, but I am glad that I did.
The Sweetened tunings for electric and acoustic 6 stringers are, for me, absolute game changers. The differences between equalised and sweetened tunungs are miniscule, a fraction of a fraction of a turn of the tuner peg in either direction, but it makes ...

Read More
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review helpul to you?
By SkillaVilla on Sunday, June 28, 2020
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, Buzz Feiten Electric Guitar
Once you're used to it...you get used to a better sounding guitar! ;-)

Was this review helpul to you?
By Jimmy James on Thursday, June 25, 2020

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, Mandolin
The six features (amongst its many) that sold me on the Peterson StroboStomp HD™ Tuner Pedal: The stunning and dazzling clarity of
the high definition and massive multi-colour display, the amazingly accurate stability of the turning strobe, the 100% pop-less true-bypass operation, the solid build quality, the über-sexy design, and the overall ease of use. I own the previous version, the (Stomp Classic), and whilst both of these units share the same 0.1 cent accuracy specification; the newer StroboStomp HD’s display resolution is phenomenally better and is absolutely essential for adjusting and precisely setting a guitar’s intonation. This stunningly superior stroboscopic tuner — buy it! Highly recommended!

Was this review helpul to you?
By Gudmundur Gudjonsson on Wednesday, June 24, 2020

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Acoustic Guitar

By Justin on Monday, June 22, 2020
Edited on Monday, June 22, 2020

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6 String Bass
Very recently, my friend gave me a tour of his guitar repair workshop. Sitting on his workbench, he had a Peterson Strobo HD which he uses to intonate a variety of guitars. Afterwards, he explained how incredibly accurate his Peterson was. The following week I finally purchased one. With my give collection of 4/5/6 basses and a classical guitar, I needed a great tuner - more so for recording and intonating when I do setups. The optional metronome feature is also a bonus.

In conclusion, I’ve never heard my classical guitar and 6 string bass sound so perfectly in tune. If you’re in the market for a tuner with incredible accuracy, whether it be lap steel or a banjo, this tuner literally covers it all. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpul to you?
By Gianluigi on Monday, June 22, 2020

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 4 String Bass, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, Ukulele, 5 String Bass, 5-String Banjo, Classical Cello
I'm very satisfied with my new StroboStomp HD! Really complete, many functions and so accurate!!!
The look is amazing and very solid.

Was this review helpul to you?
By Bryan Jerrett on Saturday, June 20, 2020

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar
Up until now, I had no idea what it actually sounded like to be in tune!

Was this review helpul to you?
By Philip Roach on Saturday, June 20, 2020

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, Mandolin, Classical Violin

By Charles Browne on Friday, June 19, 2020

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Acoustic Guitar
This is an excellent addition to an already useful piece of apparatus. The download was straightforward and the metronome works well. I am impressed!

Was this review helpul to you?
Need Help?