2211 Reviews
4.8 out of 5 stars.
5 stars
88%
4 stars
8%
3 stars
2%
2 stars
1%
1 star
2%
By Steve Myrow on Friday, January 28, 2022
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 4 String Bass, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, Ukulele
The StoboClip HD is my "go to" tuner when I'm recording.
I can quickly move from electric guitar to acoustic--or bass--and it gets me "not just close enough for rock 'n roll," it gets me "in tune."

Was this review helpul to you?
By Valerio Zanin on Thursday, January 27, 2022

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays Upright Bass, 5 String Bass, 4 String Bass

By Rolf Leuenberger on Wednesday, January 26, 2022

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 4 String Bass, 6-String Acoustic Guitar

By Darin Alch on Wednesday, January 26, 2022
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 4 String Bass
As with all Peterson tuners, the StroboClip HD is far superior to all other clip on tuners. I tried several others but found them all inaccurate. The StroboClip HD is fast, precise and a pleasure to use. I like it so much I bought a second to have just in the house and another for my gig bag.
Not only is the tuner excellent, but so is Peterson's customer service. The small rubber pivot pad that connects to the clamp of the StroboClip HD came undone and was lost. I contacted Peterson customer service and the next day a replacement pad was shipped out got me at no charge. That's what IJ call excellent attention to customers.

Was this review helpul to you?
By Christopher Leach on Monday, January 24, 2022

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 4 String Bass, 5 String Bass

By Manel on Monday, January 24, 2022
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 4 String Bass

By Chris Rose on Sunday, January 23, 2022

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 10 String Pedal Steel Guitar, 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar
Great for pedal steel! Also customer service was amazing had some questions and they took care of them.

Was this review helpul to you?
By James Kemnitz on Saturday, January 22, 2022

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 4 String Bass

By Steve Zimmelman on Saturday, January 22, 2022

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 6-String Electric Guitar, 5 String Bass, 4 String Bass
The StroboStomp HD is my go-to tuner on the workbench or the studio. Easy to read, fast and accurate. And yes, I use to set intonation without any issues.

Was this review helpul to you?
By Steve Zimmelman on Saturday, January 22, 2022
Edited on Saturday, January 22, 2022

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 6-String Electric Guitar, 5 String Bass, 4 String Bass
I own Korg, Snark, etc. The StrobClip is the most accurate clip-on tuner I've used -- period.

I wouldn't use to set intonation, but tuning is easy and accurate. Add the "Sweeteners", and you can't buy a better clip-on tuner.

Was this review helpul to you?
Need Help?