2031 Reviews
4.8 out of 5 stars.
5 stars
87%
4 stars
9%
3 stars
2%
2 stars
1%
1 star
2%
Anonymous on Friday, September 17, 2021
Edited on Friday, September 17, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, Mandolin, 6 String Bass
I've used an original blue Strobostomp for more than twenty years at home, stage and rehearsal for many years with great reliability and accuracy. I finally gave it to a fellow musician after buying the newer HD version. It's smaller and the screen is even brighter, making use on a dark stage even easier. The accuracy remains excellent. Anyone using a cheap headstock tuner will find both the Strobostomp HD and the Strobostomp HD Clip to be huge improvements. Everyone I play with either owns Strobostomps or begs to use mine.

Was this review helpul to you?
By Paul Ricci on Friday, September 17, 2021
Edited on Friday, September 17, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
LOVE this tuner. For space reasons I was using a Sonic Research mini pedal. It has a high accuracy as well but the small display is hard to read ...especially in odd lighting. I tour and use 3 different guitars tuned differently in DUO with a singer. If I'm out just a smidge , it`s really obvious.
When I plugged in my new HD it was so great to not have to break my flow away from the music to make my switches and count off the next tune.
When we do stuff with a pianist, especially in the studio or in Europe ...it was a major headache getting 440 to 442 on the Sonic Research.
The HD is so intuitive to calibrate PLUS since I only have 2 or 3 pedals ...I ditched the power supply.
You guys are brilliant.
Mr John Norris went above and beyond with customer service too when I had a logistics problem.
Just get one!
Paul Ricci
www.empathiajazz.com

Was this review helpul to you?
By Martijn Van Breugel on Thursday, September 16, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar

By Joerg Wartmann on Thursday, September 16, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
I would give 5 stars if the tuner would finally run on Mac again. The best tuner I've ever had! But if I hadn't had "32 Lives", the tuner wouldn't run for more years. At my request last year, the pandamy was brought forward. I think that's very poor for such a renowned company ...

Was this review helpul to you?
Anonymous on Sunday, September 12, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 4 String Bass, 6-String Acoustic Guitar
Unit is fantastically accurate! I go far back with Peterson, and strobes are the way to go.
Customer support is the best I've ever used...responded to an issue same day, and resolved.

Was this review helpul to you?
By Thomas Nelson on Saturday, September 11, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 5 String Bass, 4 String Bass
Product an customer service is excellent. Thank you.

Was this review helpul to you?
By Lammer Philippe on Saturday, September 11, 2021
Edited on Saturday, September 11, 2021
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 4 String Bass
The quality is above what was expected!
The tuning possibilities seem endless!
How did I tune before?

Was this review helpul to you?
By Edward J Krch on Wednesday, September 8, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar
Certainly not the cheapest solution. I've never used a clip-on or strobe tuner. I've been using a Korg GT-12 and a LockOn Autotuner both of which were also not cheap. For years I was happy with the results from both tuners. They both agreed with each other and my guitar always sounded good. The first thing I did when I got the Stroboclip was tune using my old tuners and then used the new strobe. Two strings didn't need much correction but four strings were off. When I corrected them I couldn't believe the difference in sound. In order to make sure I wasn't just "willing" the more expensive tuner to sound better I had my wife sitting there when I did this. She has very acute hearing and said the difference was amazing. So the proof is, does it work better than other tuners? Yes. Is it worth the extra money? Along with the feature rich software and ability to upgrade the firmware (something I didn't expect), definitely Yes. Now let's make sure it keeps working that way.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review helpul to you?
By Guy S Tittley on Tuesday, September 7, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 4 String Bass

By David Aguilar on Monday, September 6, 2021
Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 6-String Electric Guitar
Love it - use it to tune guitar and cello. A little hard to see display, but I got used to it. Bought about 11 years ago and still works perfectly.

Was this review helpul to you?
Need Help?