1992 Reviews
4.8 out of 5 stars.
5 stars
87%
4 stars
8%
3 stars
2%
2 stars
1%
1 star
2%
By David Hayes on Friday, July 30, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar
Simple to use, as a tuner should be. The interface allows for highly accurate tuning, is easily visible and customizable.

Was this review helpul to you?
By Michael White on Thursday, July 29, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar
I love how accurate the tuning is and how sweet it makes an acoustic guitar. I had problems with the StroboPLUS HD connecting with Peterson Connect, but the support staff (Chris) was amazing. He problem solved step by step and never gave up on trying to solve the problem. After quite a few tickets he was able to fix the issue. I am so happy with his help and he even helped me with moving between user and factory settings ( hold mode and power and toggle between USR and FDR, reverse to go back). 5 stars to Chris alone. I can't wait to see how the sweetner setting will go on my Fender Rhodes.

Was this review helpul to you?
By Michael White on Thursday, July 29, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar

By Thomas MacKenzie on Thursday, July 29, 2021
Edited on Thursday, July 29, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays Great Highland Bagpipes
I am using this on a Great Highland Bagpipe. drones and chanter.
I like the clip as it securely attaches to the instrument with excellent contact.
I like the long, robust cord with the Velcro strap to secure the wrapped cord for storage.
Very nice fit and finish. Performs very well.

Was this review helpul to you?
By Nicholas J Mangiaracina on Tuesday, July 27, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, Mandolin, 5-String Banjo
Fits great!

Was this review helpul to you?
By Jeffrey Engelbert on Monday, July 26, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
I’m 67 years old and have used so many tuners. I had an old Box Style Tuner by Peterson in the 70’s. I loved it. Don’t know why I ever got rid of it.

Since then I’ve used Boss, Korg, TC Electronics, and recently back to a Boss TU3. I took the Boss out of my signal chain (I only have a reverb, delay, clean boost, and overdrive pedal) and my tone improved so much. The TU3 really was a tone sucker.

After reading a number of reviews on the the Strobo Stomp and watching a few demo videos I thought I would give it a try. What a pleasant surprise. The tuner doesn’t kill my signal, the line buffer is great and the tuning accuracy is phenomenal and the display is huge.

Thumbs Up!!!!!

Thanks for making such a great product.

Sincerely, Jeff Engelbert

Was this review helpul to you?
By Colin Carruthers on Monday, July 26, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 4 String Bass, Classical Cello
Just excellent!

Was this review helpul to you?
By Alexander Yee on Sunday, July 25, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar
Awesome tuner! I downloaded the app and it made programming much easier. It also let’s you make simple adjustments without having to remember many button presses. Very sturdy and heavy. The perfect size and big display. My favorite feature is being able to assign specific colors to your favorite settings. A wonderful feature I haven’t seen before. Being able to select what the display does when the switch is pressed is another priceless benefit - I like my display always on. The Sweetener library makes it easy to save many useful tunings I wish there were more artist’s tunings. I am very confident this may be the best tuner ever.

Was this review helpul to you?
By Joseph Kimberlin on Sunday, July 25, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar
The Best and my favorite tuner I've ever owned.
Recently had a little accident with a guitar actually falling off a stand and breaking the display,. I thought that might be it for my StrobeStomp.
Started a service ticket and was really happy to hear it could be repaired and it's actually already on its way back to me :) I couldn't be happier with Sue and the great folks at Peterson, awesome products & service!

Joe K.

Was this review helpul to you?
By Jason Jmr Richardson on Sunday, July 25, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 4 String Bass, Ukulele, 6 String Bass, Buzz Feiten Electric Guitar

Need Help?