1958 Reviews
4.8 out of 5 stars.
5 stars
87%
4 stars
9%
3 stars
2%
2 stars
1%
1 star
2%
By Leejaehee on Tuesday, June 22, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar

By Tomas Vosicka on Monday, June 21, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
The tuner is great and functional. Only gripe is still the lag between mute and straight trough transition even with the latest firmware. Hopefully further firmware tweaking can bring it to instant switch.

Was this review helpul to you?
Anonymous on Monday, June 21, 2021
Edited on Monday, June 21, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
This is an excellent, sensitive, fast, and the most accurate tuner I have used so far. I use the StroboStomp HD to keep my multiple bass guitars in tune. Tuning low end strings on a bass guitar, particularly E and A in my case, may present some challenges at times and this precise tuner handles it very well. In addition, the Customer Support for this tuner is amazing. I've received promptly a valuable information about the switch in the battery compartments of the tuner, which resolved the challenge posed by my specific amp setup. Thank you Peterson!

Was this review helpul to you?
Anonymous on Sunday, June 20, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 5 String Bass
This is the best tuner i have used, works great very easy to use, vary accurate.

Was this review helpul to you?
By Johan Linnér on Saturday, June 19, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Electric Guitar, 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 5 String Bass
As always with Peterson tuners, easy an accurate tuning.

Was this review helpul to you?
By Erik Stam on Saturday, June 19, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 6-String Acoustic Guitar, 6-String Electric Guitar, 4 String Bass, 8 String Lap Steel, Mandolin, Ukulele, 5-String Banjo, Dobro® / Resonator Guitar

By William WImbish on Friday, June 18, 2021
Edited on Friday, June 18, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
I got my new case for my StroboPLUS HD, and it seems very well made, but I noticed there was no cushioning for the front of the case. This was probably intended to provide space for carrying small items in the elastic netting attached inside the case lid. They even suggest carrying the tuner face down in the case to prevent scratching the display with these potential items. Since I only keep the manual in the case lid, I saw this as a design shortcoming (and the reason for four stars instead of five).

To remedy this, I took the foam from the original tuner box, and seperated the flat base sheet from the main side piece. This slides perfectly into the case lid underneath the elastic netting. This mod provides foam protection on all sides, completely surrounding the tuner. Also, I made sure the glued face of the old foam faces the inside of the lid. This prevents anything else sticking to it, and helps secure the foam in place. There is still enough room to slip the tuner manual under t ...

Read More
Was this review helpul to you?
By Tyler Atkinson on Wednesday, June 16, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 10 String Pedal Steel Guitar
After using the Peterson app on my pedal steel for a year, I got the StroboStomp HD for live use (and more convenience when practicing at home) and it has worked like a charm. I love having the ability to use Peterson Connect to bring my sweetened tunings forward in the queue and color coordinate them. I got the tuner in the mail about an hour before setup for my first gig with it; and it was super simple to get acquainted with it and use it confidently come gig time. Thank you, Peterson, for your great products!

Was this review helpul to you?
By Christian Dankers on Wednesday, June 16, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 5 String Bass
I have been so impressed with Peterson Tuners. Not only is the StroboStomp HD amazing, but their service is outstanding. After I inadvertently fried my tuner shortly after getting it (foolish power supply error on my part), they said that accidents can happen with new equipment (which I thought was very kind since I was feeling pretty dumb), they fixed it for free, and they helped me troubleshoot so I didn’t make the same mistake again. I’d recommend everyone get this tuner. Great product and you know this company does it right.

Was this review helpul to you?
Anonymous on Tuesday, June 15, 2021

Verified Purchase

Reviewed on
Peterson Website
Plays 4 String Bass
I found this tuner intuitive and extremely easy to use. Only thing better is the customer support from this company.

Was this review helpul to you?
Need Help?